Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 18, 2026·Original deadline passed (Aug 18). See latest amendment for current deadline.

6505--NATIONAL CMOP - Q0168 - EYELID CLEANSER WIPES

Veterans Affairs · NATIONAL CMOP OFFICE (36C770)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
325412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C77026Q0168
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6505
Place
Not stated
Contact
Jennifer Coleman (Jennifer.Coleman4@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C77026Q0168 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 18, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Aug 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 10, 2026
    Award Notice
    MELLING LLC · $687K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office 15, CMOP Division, intends to release a requirement to procure the pharmaceutical listed below for delivery to MULTIPLE CMOP facilities. Item Number CMOP Location Description NDC Quantity Unit of Measure Packaging Multiple 0001 760 Leavenworth EYELID CLEANSER EYE SCRUB PAD, 30CT (E0301) 3 (three) shipments of 1,600 units for a total of 4,800 15718-0103-30 54799-0301-90 4,800 BX 30 0002 761 Chelmsford EYELID CLEANSER EYE SCRUB PAD, 30CT (E0301) 3 (three) shipments of 4,800 units for a total of 14,400 15718-0103-30 54799-0301-90 14,4… (show all)

00 BX 30 0003 762 Tucson EYELID CLEANSER EYE SCRUB PAD, 30CT (E0301) 3 (three) shipments of 3,112 units for a total of 9,336 15718-0103-30 54799-0301-90 9,336 BX 30 0004 763 Lancaster EYELID CLEANSER EYE SCRUB PAD, 30CT (E0301) 3 (three) shipments of 2,800 units for a total of 8,400 15718-0103-30 54799-0301-90 8,400 BX 30 0005 764 Murfreesboro EYELID CLEANSER EYE SCRUB PAD, 30CT (E0301) 3 (three) shipments of 4,000 units for a total of 12,000 15718-0103-30 54799-0301-90 12,000 BX 30 0006 765 Hines EYELID CLEANSER EYE SCRUB PAD, 30CT (E0301) 3 (three) shipments of 5,072 units for a total of 15,216 15718-0103-30 54799-0301-90 15,216 BX 30 0007 766 Ladson EYELID CLEANSER EYE SCRUB PAD, 30CT (E0301) 3 (three) shipments of 8,000 units for a total of 24,000 15718-0103-30 54799-0301-90 24,000 BX 30 RFQ: 36C77026Q0168 SET ASIDE CATEGORY: None PRODUCT CODES: 6505, Drugs and Biologicals NAICS CODES: 325412, Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing ESTIMATED ISSUE DATE: 8/18/2026 ESTIMATED RESPONSE DUE DATE: 8/25/2026 DELIVERY TIME FRAME: 10 days (ARO) after receipt of order All responsible sources may submit a quotation, which if received timely, shall be considered by this agency. Responses must be concise and be specifically directed to the requirement referenced above. It is the offeror s responsibility to monitor SAM.GOV for changes or amendments. Offeror shall supply their state wholesale distributor licensure, verifying compliance with the Drug Supply Chain Security Act (DSCSA), with their quote. If quoting over the counter (OTC) products vendor shall provide their OEM authorized dealer, distributor, or reseller documentation from manufacturer. Vendors that fail to submit a copy of their state license and/or OEM letter of authorization shall be deemed non-compliant. All solicitation packages will be submitted via email. 1. SF1449 - Solicitation Cover Page (Signed) 2. Quote - Excel Spreadsheet (Yellow Fields) 3. State Wholesale Distributor License: Valid and Unexpired 4. OEM Authorized Dealer or Distributor Documentation for OTC Products 5. Trade Agreement Act (TAA) Certificate (Completed), vendor must provide country of origin when submitting quote Submit the RFQ to Jennifer.Coleman4@va.gov. Questions: 913-758-9934

Who won similar work

161 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NATIONAL CMOP OFFICE (36C770)), same product/service code (PSC) 6505 and NAICS 325412.

Single-winner award sizes (161): middle half $31K to $154K, median $61K; range $6K to $4.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Pharmacy Buying Association, Inc.32$6.6MJul 28, 2026
DERRAH MORRISON ENTERPRISES LLC15$904KAug 27, 2026
MELLING LLC14$2.9MJul 21, 2026
HYGEN PHARMACEUTICALS INC14$582KJul 30, 2026
DISABLED VETERANS HAWAII LLC10$1.4MMar 10, 2026
WOODS INTERNATIONAL LLC8$437KFeb 27, 2026
NATIONWIDE PHARMACEUTICAL LLC7$5.2MJun 24, 2026
ASE DIRECT, INC.6$703KOct 1, 2025
REGIMED MEDICAL SAINT PETERS 633766$312KApr 16, 2026
ACEY RX LLC5$553KJul 29, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.