SolicitationPosted Jul 28, 2026·Responses due Aug 3, 2026

Shipping Cases

Army Mission and Installation Contracting Command (MICC) · W6QM MICC-FT DRUM

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
326199
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W911S226U3831
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
8145
Place
Not stated
Contact
Sarah PATE (sarah.m.pate4.civ@army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W911S226U3831 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 27, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 28, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 22, 2026 to Oct 1, 2026, middle of the range Sep 7, 2026.
Measured from 1578 past solicitations at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 27, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Transit/Shipping CasesSALIENT CHARACTERISTICS: Mil-Standard case made with LLDPE Polyethylene shell, gasketed, watertight design (IP67 and MIL-C-4150J). Lid with stainless steel hinge; Spring-loaded, rubber over-molded handles; Recessed, black powder coated stainless steel, twist latches; Automatic ambient pressure equalization valve. Resistance to UV, solvents, corrosion, fungus and impact damage (MIL-STD-810H). ATA 300 Category 1 Rating. Accepts TSA approved padlocks. Inside Dimensions: 45.00 x 30.00 x 24.00 inch (4.00 inch Lid; 20.00 inch Base) Outside Dimensions: 49.00 x 34.00 x 26.25 inch… (show all)

Case Color: Safety Orange. Included Options: Forklift risers (installed), shipping label plate (installed), and polyethylene foam cushion configured to hold (3) Samsung FT45 24in Monitors (stand detached- 1.75in x 21.25in x 9in), (1) desktop tower PC (9.25in x 21.75in x 19.13in), (1)Logitech G USB Thrustmaster T-Flight Stick (9.5in x 10.13in x 8.5in), (1) keyboard slot (6in x 2in x 18in), (1) small accessory compartment (6in x 4.13in x 8.5in), (1) large accessory compartment (15in x 14.25in x 19.13in)

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Army Mission and Installation Contracting Command (MICC)), same industry group (NAICS 3261).

WinnerAwardsValueLast
K5 DEFENSE LLC2$76KJul 21, 2025
ALAMEX INC1$51KAug 11, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.