Special NoticePosted Dec 20, 2024·Responses due Jan 30, 2025

C1DA--Campus Streets & Walkways Lighting Improvements 590-25-250

Veterans Affairs · 246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24625R0015
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
C1DA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Shannon Brown (Shannonmarie.brown@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24625R0015 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 20, 2024 · this notice
    Special Notice
  • Oct 23, 2025
    Special Notice
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Oct 23, 2025
    Award Notice
    ATRIAX, P.L.L.C. · $345K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

2 This is a Pre-Solicitation Notice, THIS NOT A REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS. This is a REQUEST FOR SF-330 Architect/Engineer Qualification Packages ONLY. All INFORMATION NEEDED TO SUBMIT SF330 DOCUMENTS IS CONTAINED HEREIN. NO SOLICITATION PACKAGES OR TECHNICAL INFORMATION WILL BE ISSUED IN THIS PHASE. The Department of Veteran Affairs Network 6 Contracting Office is seeking qualified Architect-Engineering (AE) firms to submit Standard Form 330 (SF 330) Architect/Engineering Statement of Qualifications for Project # 590-25-250 | Campus Streets and Walkways Lighting Improvements | Hampton VA Medical … (show all)

Center located in Hampton, Virginia. Firms submitting qualification packages must be fully licensed to perform designs as a registered professional AE firm in the United States to be considered for this opportunity. Network Contracting Office (NCO) 6 VA Facility locations include: Hampton VA medical Center, 100 Emancipation Drive, Hampton, VA., 23667. This Acquisition is 100% Set-Aside for Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB). Prospective Contractors are cautioned that proposal submitted in response to this solicitation must meet the criteria identified by 38CFR, Part 74. The SDVOSB concern agrees that in the performance of the contract, the concern will comply with the limitation on subcontracting requirements in accordance with VAAR Clause 852-219-73 (JAN 2023) (DEVIATION), VA Notice of Total Set-Aside for Certified Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses. For a Service-Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) to be considered as a prospective contractor, the firm, including Joint Ventures, must be certified in VetCert (Veteran Small Business Certification (sba.gov)) and registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) database (www.sam.gov) at time of submission of their qualification and reporting to VETS -4212 Federal Contractor Reporting in accordance with FAR 52.222-37, Employment Reports on Veterans at https://www.dol.gov/agencies/vets/programs/vets4212. Failure of a prospective SDVOSB to be certified by the Veteran Small Business Certification (sba.gov) at the time the SF 330 is submitted shall result in elimination from consideration. All Joint Ventures must be CVE certified at time of submission and submit agreements that comply with 13CFR 125.15 prior to contract award. Contract Overview: A Firm Fixed Price A/E Design service contract is contemplated for Project # 590-25-250 | Campus Streets and Walkways Lighting Improvements. IAW VAAR 836.204(f)(2) The estimated magnitude of construction for this project is between $2,000,000 and $5,000,000. The estimated/target design completion period is 390 calendar days after issuance of Notice to proceed. The NAICS code for this acquisition is 541330, Engineering Services with a size standard of $25.5 million. Project Scope: The Architect/Engineer (A/E) shall provide comprehensive survey of the campus street signage, street lighting, walkway lighting, and wayfinding systems to determine current state and what improvements are needed to ensure continued operations. The VA anticipates that the survey will recommend near wholesale replacement of street signage, wayfinding systems and major improvements in lighting systems. The project request includes funding intended to address the most critical issues first and final scope will be determined by the survey. Selection Criteria: The A/E Source Selection Team shall utilize the following selection criteria listed in descending order of importance. The Architecture-Engineer (AE) must demonstrate its qualifications with respect to the published evaluation criteria for all services. The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) shall evaluate each potential contractor in terms of the following: M - firm meets the selection criterion. NM - does not meet the selection criterion. The submitted SF-330s will be evaluated on the criteria below, listed in order of importance: (1) Professional Qualifications (2) Specialized Experience and Technical Competence (3) Capacity to Accomplish the Work (4) Past Performance (5) Construction Period Services (6) Record of Significant Claims (7) Set-Aside (8) Location Selection Criterion 1: Professional Qualifications Professional qualifications necessary for satisfactory performance of required services showing recent experience of the project team with hospital lighting/electrical projects completed through designed within the past five (5) years. Each resume shall include a minimum of two (2) lighting/electrical projects through completed construction. Team member Designer of Record positions required in this project but not limited to: Electrical Engineer, Fire Protection Engineer, Mechanical Engineer, Project Manager, and Structural Engineer. Evaluation Considerations Do the qualifications indicate that the project team has recent direct experience on Hospital lighting/electrical projects designing similar improvements to those proposed at Hampton VAMC? Is the architect/engineer providing a team where each member has more than 5 years of experience? What will be the role of interns if used during design? Firm shall provide a table of a minimum of 5 comparable lighting/electrical projects comparing their IGE with the bid/award amount during construction. Selection Criterion 2: Specialized Experience and Technical Competence The AE must have the necessary specialized experience and technical competence in the type of work required, specifically evaluating and replacing streets and walkways lighting on a hospital s campus. Provide a minimum of three (3) and no more than five (5) projects that are at least 85% complete through construction. Submitted projects must be from within the past five (5) years and should be projects that best illustrate specialized experience of the proposed team. Example projects shall note project s square footage. All projects provided in the SF-330 must be completed by the office, branch, regional office, or individual team member proposed to manage and/or perform work under this contract. To enable verification, firms should include the Unique Entity ID (SAM UEI) number along with each firm s name in the SF-330 Part 1, Section F Item 25 Firms from Section C Involved in this Project, block (1). Include a contract number or project identification number in block 21. Include an email address and phone number for the point of contact in block 23(c). Include in the project description, the contract period of performance, award contract value, current contract value, and summary of the work performed that demonstrates relevance to specialized experience as outlined above. If the contractor served as a subcontractor on a project, indicate the value of the work they provided towards the performance of the overall project. If a project was performed by a joint venture, and not all joint venture partners are on the team proposed for this contract, the offeror/team should specifically address the work performed by the joint venture partner offering/teaming on this contract. Likewise, if the offeror/team member worked as a subcontractor on a project, the description should clearly describe the work performed by the offeror/team member and the roles and responsibilities of each on the project, rather than the work performed on the project as a whole. If the project description does not clearly delineate the work performed by the entity/entities offering/teaming on this contract, the project could be eliminated from consideration. Additionally, firms are required to submit information that will clearly demonstrate specific experiences and qualifications of proposed personnel and their record of working together as a team. Specifically list similar scoped projects no more than five (5) years old that clearly show participation. (See SF330 Part I Section G, but not excluding other information provided on the SF330 and supporting documentation.) NOTE: If the Offeror is a joint venture, informat

Who won similar work

11 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)), same product/service code (PSC) C1DA and NAICS 541330.

Single-winner award sizes (11): middle half $105K to $743K, median $442K; range $31K to $1.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NORTHEAST INFRASTRUCTURE LLC2$951KJun 18, 2026
APOGEE CONSULTING GROUP, P.A. CARY 27511 NCL2$772KDec 5, 2025
DAV ENERGY SOLUTIONS, INC.1$1.6MNov 13, 2025
GEO BANCROFT ENGINEERING LLC1$1.6MSep 23, 2025
HARRELL DESIGN GROUP PC CHARLOTTE 28227 NCL1$593KMar 27, 2025
AWEN SOLUTIONS GROUP, LLC1$442KSep 22, 2025
Apogee Consulting Group, P.A. Cary NC 27511 USA1$110KSep 3, 2026
AES GROUP INC · $AES · $12.7B1$99KMay 9, 2025
RDC JPA ARCHITECTURE, L.L.L.P.1$31KJul 7, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $AES reported $12.7B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $442K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $22K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.