Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Oct 30, 2025·Responses due Nov 10, 2025

95--SHEET,METAL

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
331221
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7M226T0639
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
95
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7M226T0639 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Oct 30, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Nov 10, 2025
    Award Notice
    FLATWATER METALS COMPANY · $93K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 9515005420173 SHEET,METAL: Line 0001 Qty 1342 UI SH Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0168 DAYS ADO The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Digitized drawings and Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

19 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 95 and NAICS 331221.

Single-winner award sizes (19): middle half $44K to $250K, median $90K; range $25K to $350K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Rudy III, Ernest3$743KMay 5, 2026
BB&G ENTERPRISES INC3$538KSep 14, 2026
HURLEN CORPORATION3$482KAug 31, 2026
MANZI METALS INC3$168KFeb 26, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI · $3.0B2$413KAug 21, 2025
FLATWATER METALS COMPANY2$275KMay 5, 2026
BAYFRONT METAL PRODUCTS LLC1$250KApr 11, 2025
AMZ Alabama Inc.1$90KApr 21, 2026
DC PRECISION LLC1$41KMar 27, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $90K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.