Pre-solicitationPosted Nov 23, 2024·Responses due Jan 7, 2025

58--MODULE, YIG/SW

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010425RSA14
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5865
Place
Not stated
Contact
BRANDYN MILLER, N7M3.4, PHONE (717)605-1393, FAX (717)605-7317, EMAIL BRANDYN.MILLER@NAVY.MIL (BRANDYN.MILLER@NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010425RSA14 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Nov 23, 2024 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Feb 12, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 30, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 15, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jan 17, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 12, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 14, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 30, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 30, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 15, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 15, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Aug 27, 2026
    Award Notice
    CAES SYSTEMS LLC · $3.2M
    Open
Other notices
  • Aug 27, 2026
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7H-5865-016275808, TDP VER 004, REF NR 8494356-501, QTY 150 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. The Government does not own the data or the rights to the data needed to purchase / contract repair of this part from additional sources. It has been determined to be uneconomical to buy the data or rights to the data. It is uneconomical to reverse engineer the part. ALL FIRMS SHOULD INCLUDE THEIR CAGE CODE ON SOLICITATION REQUESTS. Interested parties may obtain copies of Military and Federal Specifications and Standards, Qualified Products Lists (QPLs), Qualified Product Databases (QPDs), Military Handboo… (show all)

ks, and other standardized documents from the DoD Single Stock Point (DODSSP) at Document Automation and Production Service (DAPS) in Philadelphia, PA. NOTE: Patterns, Drawings, Deviation Lists, Purchase Descriptions, etc. are NOT stocked at DODSSP. Most documents are available in Adobe PDF format from ASSIST-Online at: http://quicksearch.dla.mil/. Users may use ASSIST-Quick Search to search for and download available documents directly using standard browser software. Documents that are not available for downloading from ASSIST-Quick Search can be ordered from the DODSSP website using the ASSIST Shopping Wizard after obtaining a DODSSP Customer Account by following the registration procedures. Users who do not have access to the internet may contact the DODSSP ASSIST Help Desk at 215-697-2667 or 215-697-2179(DSN: 442-2667), or mail their requestDLA Document Services, Bldg. 4/D, 700 Robbins Avenue, Philadelphia PA 19111-5094. Award will be made only if the offeror, the product/service, or the manufacturer meets the qualification requirement(s) at time of award, in accordance with FAR clause 52.209-1. The solicitation identifies the office where additional information can be obtained concerning qualification requirements and is cited in each individual solicitation. Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 5865.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $1.3M to $14.1M, median $1.5M; range $776K to $200.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $68.9B3$202.7MAug 8, 2026
ARMTEC COUNTERMEASURES CO1$14.1MJul 24, 2025
Lockheed Martin Corporation · $LMT · $67.6B1$776KApr 30, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $1.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $1.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (9 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $704K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.