SolicitationPosted Jun 3, 2025·Responses due Jun 11, 2025

H146--DENTAL WATER TESTING

Veterans Affairs · 246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
541380
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24625Q0738
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
H146
Place
Not stated
Contact
Jonathan C Lamb (Jonathan.Lamb@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24625Q0738 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 28, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 30, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 30, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 3, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jun 9, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 11, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 11, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 11, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jun 24, 2025
    Award Notice
    I-2-I Solutions, Inc. · $257K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Pre-Site Visit Q&As 36C24625Q0738 Page 36 - 2. Technical Questions shows questions are due by 6:00PM EST on June 6th, 2025 (Friday) and the 3. Offer Submission shows proposals are due by 1:00PM EST on June 9th, 2025 (Monday). Can you clarify if the due date is correct as there wouldn t be time for the questions and answers to be provided (during business hours) and Offerors to prepare responses. The due date for questions and submissions are to be updated. Technical questions are now due June 9th, 2025 at 2pm. Offer submissions are due June 11th, 2025 at 2pm. B.2 shows POP as 06-16-2025, is th… (show all)

is estimated or expected start date? This is the estimated start date. Actual start date may vary. The government has indicated that 75 samples are required each month to fulfil both monthly and quarterly testing requirements. We would like to clarify the expected frequency of technician visits to the facility. To help minimize travel and accommodation costs for the government, we respectfully request confirmation on whether a single visit per month to collect and ship the samples to our lab would be acceptable. The government prefers the pick-up of samples to be the 2nd week of every month for both locations, so that if there is a retest to be done, it can be done as a fresh month s test. The pickup does not need to be the same day for both stations, as the drive from Fayetteville to Wilmington is around a 1 hour and 45-minute drive. The Government will not pay for travel and accommodation costs. However, if the vendor wishes to do a single trip between both Fayetteville and Wilmington, the vendor may do so. Pertaining Line Item 3, The government has noted a not-to-exceed quantity of 190; could you please provide the anticipated frequency for this CLIN? This CLIN may not be needed if the pick-up is done as explained in question 3. The frequency is dependent on if the sample fails. What is the incumbent contract for this service? The previous contract for this service is 36C24624P1158. Are there additional site visit tour days available for this solicitation? The government is currently not planning to offer any additional site visit tour days for this solicitation. In the SOW, in section 2 (pg. 9), it says Fayetteville will need 9 chairs (45 samples) tested the first two months of each quarter, and 8 chairs (40 samples) the third month (total of 520 sample a year), and Wilmington will need 6 chairs (30 samples) collected only once a quarter.� However, in the CLINS and section 3. Description of Supplies/Services, it says 45 tests per months for Fayetteville (total of 540 samples a year) and 30 samples per month for Wilmington (totaling 360 samples a year). Which is the correct amount? 45 tests per months for Fayetteville (total of 540 samples a year) and 30 samples per month for Wilmington (totaling 360 samples a year).

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)), same NAICS 541380.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $80K to $936K, median $155K; range $6K to $1.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
I-2-I Solutions, Inc.1$1.7MOct 2, 2026
LYRA LABS, LLC1$155KJan 7, 2025
CITRINE LLC1$6KNov 13, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.