SolicitationPosted Nov 13, 2024·Responses due Nov 22, 2024

8910--Altoona Dairy & Ice Tea Contract | 503

Veterans Affairs · 244-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 4 (36C244)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
311511
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24425Q0028
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
8910
Place
Not stated
Contact
Benjamin Villasenor (Benjamin.Villasenor@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24425Q0028 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 31, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Oct 31, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 4, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 13, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Dec 26, 2024
    Award Notice
    HIGH VIEW INC · $114K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Technical Question Q&A I am in the process of completing solicitation #36C24425Q0028 and had a few questions on the pricing.� It is asking for a unit price for an entire year.� PA milk is state regulated and changes on a monthly basis.� Can we include a letter stating this information to cover the pricing?� This solicitation is for a 5-year firm fixed contract. The offer must be submitted to account for yearly price increases. In the case of extreme inflation, the contracting officer will accept requests for modifications to increase contract prices at the end of each year s period-of-performa… (show all)

nce. If a modification to increase contract prices is requested the contractor shall submit industry inflation and cost increase documentation to support the request. The decision to make a price adjustment is at the Contracting Officers discretion. There is no guarantee that any price adjustment will be made. We do not carry ½ pints of tea. � Our tea is packaged in 10 oz cartons.� We are able to quote a price for the 10 oz size if allowable.� 10 oz is allowable. Also, once the solicitation is completed how is it submitted?� See amendment P0001

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (244-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 4 (36C244)), same product/service code (PSC) 8910 and NAICS 311511.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $120K to $351K, median $225K; range $95K to $945K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
LARC INDUSTRIES INC3$1.5MApr 1, 2025
MARBURGER FARM DAIRY INC2$215KApr 11, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.