Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Oct 23, 2026·Responses due Nov 3, 2026

Rental of Propane Water Heater (600,000 BTU/hr) and associated components

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · PORTSMOUTH NAVAL SHIPYARD GF

In plain words

NAVSEA wants bids for "Rental of Propane Water Heater (600,000 BTU/hr) and associated components". The work is in CA, USA. Bids are due Nov 3, 2026. In the last 2 years, similar work went to 5 companies, usually for about $359K per award. An award is expected around November 2026.

Put together from the facts on this page; the details and sources are below.

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
532490
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N3904027Q3102
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
W045
Place
CA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N3904027Q3102 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 7, 2026
    Sources Sought
    View
  • Oct 13, 2026
    Sources Sought
    View
Solicitation
  • Oct 23, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 7, 2026 to Nov 23, 2026, middle of the range Nov 16, 2026.
Measured from 17 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 532490 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 23, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers), same product/service code (PSC) W045.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $103K to $1.0M, median $359K; range $53K to $5.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ECOLOGY MIR GROUP LLC2$622KMar 26, 2025
WASTE REMOVAL USA, LLC1$5.0MJan 13, 2026
BSE PERFORMANCE, LLC1$1.2MFeb 18, 2025
CALDAIA CONTROLS LLC1$148KApr 13, 2026
POWERHOUSE EQUIPMENT & ENGINEERING CO INC1$87KJun 8, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.