Sources SoughtPosted May 13, 2026·Responses due May 27, 2026

U.S. Department of State Passport Office Construction Services – Salt Lake City, Utah

General Services Administration · PBS PROJECT DELIVERY CAPITAL CONSTRUCTION - BRANCH WEST

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
DOS_PassportOffice_SLC_UT
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z2AA
Place
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Contact
Not stated
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation DOS_PassportOffice_SLC_UT in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 13, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Aug 10, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Aug 28, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Sep 3, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 20, 2026 to Jun 7, 2027, middle of the range Dec 3, 2026.
Measured from 14 past early notices at Public Buildings Service with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 13, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

71 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (General Services Administration), same NAICS 236220.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ABIDE INTERNATIONAL, INC.4$18.3MSep 8, 2025
MURNANE BUILDING CONTRACTORS, INC.2$80.5MApr 22, 2026
PINNACLE CONSTRUCTION DEVELOPMENT GROUP, INC.2$9.0MFeb 12, 2026
TOWN CENTER CONSTRUCTION, L.L.C.2$1.4MDec 2, 2025
Lea Marie LLC2$1.2MSep 26, 2025
CMIP LLC2$41KAug 28, 2025
DAVIS CONSTRUCTORS & ENGINEERS, INC.1$464.3MJul 6, 2026
Hensel Phelps Construction Co. Phoenix AZ 85040 USA1$374.9MAug 26, 2026
PIKE DEW JV GP Rochester NY 14607 USA1$186.5MMay 23, 2025
BRASFIELD & GORRIE LLC1$175.5MMar 3, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied General Services Administration (GSA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past General Services Administration (GSA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.