Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 22, 2026·Responses due Oct 22, 2026

Z2DA--FY27 Multiple Award Task Order Contract, SEED PROJECT NO: 55 Renovate Bathrooms in B103 PRRTP & B64/7 at the VA Illiana Health Care System (VIHCS), Danville IL.

Veterans Affairs · 252-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 12 (36C252)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25227R0001
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
Z2DA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Ricky Bond (ricky.bond@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25227R0001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 28, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Sep 21, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 21, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 22, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Sep 22, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 28, 2026 to Feb 11, 2027, middle of the range Dec 27, 2026.
Measured from 596 past solicitations at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 21, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

DESCRIPTION The VA Illiana Health Care System (VIHCS), Danville IL, 1900 E Main St. Danville, IL 61832, has a need for a Multiple Award Task Order Contract (MATOC) for construction. The VA intends to award a MATOC for maintenance, repair, alteration, and new construction services with task orders ranging in value from $2,000 to $3,000,000. The maximum net value of all task orders and modifications issued under this MATOC shall not exceed $21 Million. The net aggregate value for all task orders and modifications issued against the MATOC shall not exceed $21 Million. The MATOC will include a fiv… (show all)

e (5) year ordering period from date of award. The facilities covered by the resultant contracts are located at the VIHCS, Danville IL

Who won similar work

28 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 236220.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TROOP CONTRACTING INC7$17.8MSep 10, 2026
AmeriTech Contracting LLC3$3.2MNov 18, 2024
VetSpace Construction Services, LLC2$56.8MMar 19, 2025
JV6 CONTRACTING V2 LLC2$8.7MSep 25, 2025
INDUSTRIAL MAINTENANCE SERVICES INC2$4.3MMar 19, 2026
U.S. VET GENERAL CONTRACTING, LLC1$12.4MDec 31, 2024
ANDERSON & SONS CONTRACTING LLC1$5.0MSep 24, 2026
PROGRESSIVE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC1$4.4MApr 4, 2026
BWHIT INFRASTRUCTURE SOLUTIONS LLC1$3.7MMar 26, 2026
MGI, INC.1$2.0MMar 2, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.