SolicitationPosted Dec 18, 2024·Original deadline passed (Jan 31). See latest amendment for current deadline.

30--DRIVE UNIT,ANGLE

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333612
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010424QDD98
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
3010
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 7176055192 (CHRISTIAN.SPANGENBER@NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010424QDD98 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 18, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 26, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 7, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 20, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 22, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 26, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 18, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jan 7, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 11, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Mar 28, 2025
    Award Notice
    General Dynamics-Ots, Inc. · $507K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N712.11|AE4|717-605-5192|CHRISTIAN.D.SPANGENBERG2.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| GENERAL INFORMATION-FOB-DESTINATION|1|B| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|COMBO||NA|N0014|NA|NA|SEE SCHEDULE|SEE SCHEDULE|||NA|||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY (SEP 2016)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| ALTERNATE A, A… (show all)

NNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (NOV 2023)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAY 2024)|13|333612|750|||||||||||| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))|2||| This solicitation is issued pursuant to Emergency Acquisition Flexibilities (EAF). Accelerated delivery is encouraged and accepted before the delivery date(s) listed in the schedule. ^^ All freight is FOB Origin. This RFQ is for a buy. The resultant award of this solicitation will be issued bilaterally, requiring the contractor?s written acceptance prior to execution. Verify nomenclature, part number, and NSN prior to responding. Do NOT include the cost for shipping material. Freight is FOB Origin. Government source inspection and acceptance is required. Please provide the following information: Unit Price:__________ FIRM Total Price:__________ FIRM Procurement Turnaround Time (PTAT) :__________ Awardee CAGE: __________ Inspection & Acceptance CAGE, if not at source:__________ ? Delivery Vehicle (if Delivery Order requested) (if your company has a current BOA/IDIQ, for example) :__________ Required shipping procedure is military packaging and bar coding. Important Traceability Notice 1. If you are not the manufacturer of the material you are offering, you must state who the manufacturer is (NAME & CAGE Code) and provide traceability information, if requested, prior to receiving an award. The evidence must be submitted within 2 days, or as otherwise specified, or the offer may not be considered. 2. By submitting a quotation or offer, the contractor agrees that, when the contractor is not the Manufacturer of the item, it is confirming that it currently has or will obtain before award and shall retain documented evidence (supply chain traceability documentation) that the item is from the approved manufacturer and conforms to the technical requirements. The retention period is five years after final payment under this contract. 3. At a minimum, the supply chain traceability documentation for the item shall include: basic item description, part number and/or national stock number, manufacturing source, manufacturing source?s Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) code, and clear identification of the name and location of all supply chain intermediaries between the manufacturer to the contractor to item(s) acceptance by the Government. The documentation should also include, where available, the manufacturer's batch identification for the time(s), such as date codes lot codes, or serial numbers as date codes lot codes, or serial numbers. 4. Examples of traceability information/documentation: The invoice received by the offeror from the approved source ie. OEM or from an authorized dealer/distributor for the approved source. Or a letter/official email from the OEM confirming offeror is authorized to resell their items. Or the packing slip that accompanied the shipment to the offeror/ contractor from the approved source, or from an authorized dealer/distributor for the approved source. Or a letter/official email from the OEM confirming offeror is authorized to resell their items. Or the packing slip that accompanied the shipment to the offeror/ contractor from the approved source, or from an authorized dealer/distributor for the approved source. Any questions should be directed to the POC for this solicitation. \ 1. SCOPE 1.1 This contract/purchase order contains the requirements for manufacture and the contract quality requirements for the DRIVE UNIT,ANGLE , part of the ;MK82MOD0,DDG2313,DIR,GUN & GUIDEL MISSILE(AEGIS); . 1.1.1 Full Item Name for DRIVE UNIT,ANGLE Referenced in this contract/purchase order is ;ELEVATION DATA DRIVE ASSEMBLY; . 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS 2.1 Applicable Documents - The document(s) listed below form a part of this contract/purchase order including modifications or exclusions. 2.1.1 "Document References" listed below must be obtained by the Contractor. Ordering information is included as an attachment to this contract/purchase order. 2.2 Order of Precedence - In the event of a conflict between the text of this contract/purchase order and the references and/or drawings cited herein, the text of this contract/purchase order shall take precedence. Nothing in this contract/purchase order, however, shall supersede applicable laws and regulations unless a specific exemption has been obtained. DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-STD-130 | | |K |000115|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-I-45208 | | |A |810724|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO9001 | | | |010417|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO9002 | | | |010417|A| | | 3. REQUIREMENTS 3.1 Design, Manufacture, and Performance - Except as modified herein, the DRIVE UNIT,ANGLE furnished under this contract/purchase order shall meet the design, manufacture, and performance requirements specified on drawing ;53711 5365257; cage ;53711 5365257; . 3.2 Marking - This item shall be physically identified in accordance with MIL-STD-130. 3.3 Interchangeability - Interchangeability of parts, subassemblies, and assemblies shall conform to the following criteria: Design tolerances - Design tolerances shall permit parts, subassemblies and assemblies to be used in their parent assemblies without regard to the source of supply or manufacturer. Parts, subassemblies and assemblies having the full range of dimensions and characteristics permitted by the specification governing the part, subassembly or assembly shall be usable as replacement items without selection and without departure from the specified performance guidelines of the parent items. Parts and materials - When permission is granted to use a nonstandard part or material because the exiting standard part or material is not available, the equipment shall be so designed that the nonstandard part or material and the standard part or material are interchangeable. When the specification for the part or material contains substitutability or supersession information, the design shall permit the substitute or superceding parts or materials to be used interchangeably. 3.4 Changes in Design, Material Servicing, or Part Number - Except for a Code 1 change, which shall be processed as provided in the code statement shown below, no substitution of items shall be made until the NAVICP-MECH Contracting Officer has notified and approval has been given by issuance of a written change order. When any change in design, material, servicing or part number is made to replace or substitute any item to be furnished on this contract/purchase order, the Contractor shall furnish, for the substituting/replacement item, a drawing and an explanation of the reason for the change, explaining the reason therefor. If finished detail drawings are not available, shop drawings in the form used by the manufacturer will be acceptable for Government evaluation. When notifying the Procurement Contracting Officer of the reasons for making substitutions, the type of change shall be indicated by code number in accordance with one of the following statements: Code 1: PART NUMBER CHANGE ONLY - If the Manufacturer's Part Number indicated thereon has changed, but the parts are identical in all respects, supply

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 3010.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $360K to $1.9M, median $480K; range $266K to $6.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
EXLAR CORPORATION2$8.7MJul 22, 2026
PROTERIAL CABLE AMERICA INC2$2.3MMar 4, 2026
SSS CLUTCH CO, INC2$840KMay 28, 2026
TIMKEN GEARS & SERVICES INC.1$1.9MJul 6, 2026
FLOWSERVE CORP · $FLS · $4.6B1$282KApr 29, 2025
CINCINNATI GEARING SYSTEMS INC1$266KNov 27, 2024

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $FLS reported $4.6B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 9 past awards, $480K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.