Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 8, 2025·Responses due Sep 23, 2025

58--RECEIVER,INFRARED, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OF

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038325RP458
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5865
Place
Not stated
Contact
SHAMUS F. ROACHE, N762.40, PHONE (215)697-5047, FAX (215)697-1227, EMAIL SHAMUS.F.ROACHE.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (SHAMUS.F.ROACHE.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038325RP458 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 8, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Oct 8, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 13, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 26, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 8, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 13, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 13, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 19, 2025 to May 20, 2026, middle of the range Jan 8, 2026.
Measured from 3964 past early notices at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 8, 2025).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7R-5865-016194771-EX, TDP VER 002, REF NR 001-008690-0001, QTY 183 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. Interested parties may obtain copies of Military and Federal Specificationsand Standards, Qualified Products Lists (QPLs), Qualified Product Databases(QPDs), Military Handbooks, and other standardized documents from the DoDSingle Stock Point (DODSSP) at Document Automation and Production Service(DAPS) in Philadelphia, PA. NOTE: Patterns, Drawings, Deviation Lists, Purchase Descriptions, etc. are NOT stocked at DODSSP. Most documents are available in Adobe PDF format from ASSIST-Online at: http://qui… (show all)

cksearch.dla.mil/. Users may use ASSIST-Quick Search to search for and download available documents directly using standard browser software. Documents that are not available for downloading from ASSIST-Quick Search can be ordered from the DODSSP website using the ASSIST Shopping Wizard after obtaining a DODSSP Customer Account by following the registration procedures. Users who do not have access to the internet may contact the DODSSP ASSISTHelp Desk at 215-697-2667 or 215-697-2179 (DSN: 442-2667), or mail their request to DLADocument Services, Bldg. 4/D, 700 Robbins Avenue, Philadelphia PA 19111-5094. Award will be made only if the offeror, the product/service, or the manufacturer meets the qualification requirement(s) at time of award, in accordance with FAR clause 52.209-1. The solicitation identifies the office where additional information can be obtained concerning qualification requirements and is cited in each individual solicitation. Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify tothe contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy theGovernment's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice.

Who won similar work

13 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 5865.

Single-winner award sizes (13): middle half $848K to $15.1M, median $2.5M; range $283K to $50.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B4$66.5MOct 13, 2026
TERMA INC.4$3.3MFeb 27, 2026
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORP · $NOC · $39.3B2$5.0MMar 30, 2026
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $68.9B1$50.1MOct 13, 2026
SIMMONDS PRECISION PRODUCTS INC1$1.5MJul 6, 2026
CAES SYSTEMS LLC · $HON · $33.0B1$377KOct 13, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 13 past awards, $2.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 13 past awards, $2.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 13 past awards, $2.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $HON reported $33.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 13 past awards, $2.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (35 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.5M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 8 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.