SolicitationPosted Jul 29, 2026·Responses due Jul 31, 2026

CABLE ASSY,INBOARD

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335931
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010422QFC63
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5935
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 7712290573 (BENJAMIN.SPANGLER@NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010422QFC63 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Nov 7, 2023
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 9, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 15, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 20, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 30, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 30, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 30, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 31, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 31, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 31, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 10, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 10, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 28, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 9, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 9, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 20, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 20, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 29, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 29, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jan 6, 2024 to Aug 12, 2024, middle of the range Apr 5, 2024.
Measured from 119 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 335931 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Nov 7, 2023).
Responses are due Jul 31, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N743.7|WVE|717-605-3875|jill.sabol@navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (MAR 2022)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT (NAVICP REVIEW FEB 1991)(FEB 1999)|1|See specification section C | INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - SHORT VERSION|8|x||x|||||| TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|20|0001AA|8|500|0001AB|1 lot|see DD 1423||||||||||||||| GENERAL INFORMATION-FOB-DESTINATION|1|B| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (DEC 2018)|16|Material - Invoice & Receiving Report (COMBO) Certifications -… (show all)

Stand-Alone Receiving Report |Material - Inspection & Acceptance at SOURCE Certifications - Inspection at DESTINATION & Acceptance at OTHER| TBD|N00104|TBD|Certifications - N39040; Material -S4306A |N50286|TBD|133.2|N/A|N/A|Certifications - N39040|N/A|N/A|See DD Form 1423|PORT_PTNH_WAWF_Notification@navy.mil| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY (SEP 2016)|2||| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUNE 2003)|6|one year from the date of delivery |one year from the date of delivery ||||| WARRANTY OF DATA--BASIC (MAR 2014)|2||| FIRST ARTICLE APPROVAL--CONTRACTOR TESTING (SEP 1989)|10|1|0001AA|7|180|jill.sabol@navy.mil|TBD|0001A|120|x|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (NOV 2020)|13|||||||||||||| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (JAN 2022)|13|335931|500|||||||||||| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))|2||x| EVALUATION OF FIRST ARTICLE TESTING|3|||x| EVALUATION CRITERIA AND BASIS FOR AWARD-|1|| This amendment is issued to address the following: Reference: (a) Vendor Bid Number JP26067 dated 17 April 2026 1. Reference (a) exception number 9 identifies that all soldering will be per the latest revision of ANSI/J-001 and that obsolete specifications will not be used. In response, the latest revision of ANSI/J-001 is approved for the subject solicitation and subsequent contract, if awarded. 2. Reference (a) identifies that 3M will stop production of Perfluoroalkyl and Polyfluoroalkyl Substances (PFAS) by the end of 2025 and requests that the Navy advise on replacements for MIL-SPEC items that use such substances. In response, NAVSEALOGCEN acknowledges that 3M has ceased manufacturing PFAS as of 2025. After discussion with the NAVSEA technical community, it has been determined that there is adequate supply of required material at present. NAVSEA will engage with Ducommun as applicable to identify suitable replacements as necessary. NAVSEALOGCEN takes no action on this recommendation for the subject solicitation. Should a contract be awarded based on this solicitation, material delivered must meet all requirements of contractually i invoked drawings. For PCO use only (ER-57208) \ This amendment is issued to update the closing date. \ This amendment is issued to extend the closing date. \ This amendment is to extend the closing date. \ This amendment is issued to update the POC and extend the closing date. \ This amendment is issued to correct the QTY listed in amendment 6. Requirement QTY is 5 (five). Closing date extended to 03 Sep 2024. Quantity increased to 25 each and the closing date is extended to 6/11/24. \ Closing date extended. TDP updated \ Quantity required is reduced to 5 each. Closing date extended. \ Closing date extended Quantity increased to eight. Closing date extended to 8/8/23. Required delivery extended. See 52.211-8. \ Small business set aside is removed. Closing date is extended. 1. The resultant award of this solicitation will be issued bilaterally, requiring the contractor's written acceptance prior to execution. 2. Any contract/order awarded as a result of this solicitation will be a "DO" rated order certified for national defense use under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS). See 52.211-14, Notice of Priority Rating for National Defense, Emergency Preparedness, and Energy Program Use. 3. Vendors submitting quality manuals shall submit them to jill.sabol@navy.mil instead of 0243.QAMANUAL@navy.mil. Per WSSTERMLZ02, offerors are cautioned that this procurement will not be delayed solely for approving additional sources. DD 1423 Data Item A001 (Inspection and Test Plan) may be waived if already on file at NAVSUP WSS Mechanicsburg. 4. All contractual documents (i.e. contracts, purchase orders, task orders, delivery orders and modifications) related to the instant procurement are considered to be "issued" by the Government when copies are either deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile, or sent by other electronic commerce methods, such as email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to "issue" contractual documents as detailed herein. 5. NAVSUP WSS Mech will be considering past performance in the evaluation of offers. See Clauses DFARS 252.213-7000 and WSSTERMMZ01. 6. If drawings are included in the solicitation, access needs to be requested on the individual solicitation page on Contract Opportunities on the Government's SAM.gov website. After requesting access, send an email to the Primary POC listed on the solicitation. The following delivery schedule will apply: FAT REPORT 180 DAYS AFTER DATE OR ORDER APPROVAL OF FAT REPORT 120 DAYS AFTER RECEIPT Within 180 Days after Contract Award and within 30 days after Test Completion, forward the Test Report to the PCO. The review shall be accomplished within 120 days.Submission of all other form 1423 certification data (CDRLs) will be on or before 20 days prior to delivery. PNSY review/acceptance of CDRLs shall be 6 working days after receipt of CDRLs. Final delivery of material will be on or before 400 days after the effective date of the contract. \ 1. SCOPE 1.1 The material covered in this contract/purchase order will be used in a crucial shipboard system. The use of incorrect or defective material would create a high probability of failure resulting in serious personnel injury, loss of life, loss of vital shipboard systems, or loss of the ship itself. Therefore, the material has been designated as SPECIAL EMPHASIS material (Level I, Scope of Certification, or Quality Assured) and special control procedures are invoked to ensure receipt of correct material. 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS 2.1 Order of Precedence - In the event of a conflict between the text of this contract/purchase order and the references and/or drawings cited herein, the text of this contract/purchase order must take precedence. Nothing in this contract/purchase order, however, must supersede applicable laws and regulations unless a specific exemption has been obtained. 2.2 Applicable Documents - The document(s) listed below form a part of this contract/purchase order including modifications or exclusions. 2.2.1 Specification Revisions - The specification revisions listed under "Documents References" below are the preferred revision. Older and/or newer r evisions are acceptable when listed within Contract Support Library Reference Number CSD155 in ECDS (Electric Contractor Data Submission) at: ht tps://register.nslc.navy.mil/. This is to allow Contractors to use certain acceptable older specification revisions to purge their existing stock of material certified to those older revisions or to use newer specification revisions when material is certified to newly released revisions,without requiring the submittal of waiver/deviation requests for each specification revision on every contract. Revisions of specifications reflecting editorial and/or re-approval (e.g. E2009, R2014, etc.) are considered inconsequential, but are acceptable when their revisions are listedwithin CSD155 or elsewhere within this contract. 2.2.2 "Document References" listed below must be obtained by the Contractor. Ordering information is included as an attachment to this contract/purchase order. 2.2.3 Documents, drawings,

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 5935.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $532K to $755K, median $670K; range $366K to $8.9M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TELEDYNE INSTRUMENTS INC3$10.2MSep 15, 2026
BRANTNER AND ASSOCIATES, INC.1$800KAug 20, 2026
DUCOMMUN LABARGE TECHNOLOGIES, INC. · $DCO · $757.0M1$630KSep 17, 2026
AVIARMS SUPPORT CORP1$435KMay 21, 2026
General Dynamics-Ots, Inc. · $GD · $42.3B1$366KMay 5, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $DCO reported $757.0M revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (10 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $399K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.