Sources SoughtPosted Jul 29, 2026·Responses due Aug 12, 2026

Z1DA--692-21-101 CON NRM Improve Site Lighting and Lighting Controls for Energy Efficiency

Veterans Affairs · 260-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 20 (36C260)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
238210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C26027Q0018
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z1DA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Helen Woods (helen.woods@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C26027Q0018 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 29, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 29, 2026 to Dec 24, 2026, middle of the range Nov 9, 2026.
Measured from 91 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 238210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 29, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Network Contracting Office 20 (NCO20), supporting Veterans Affairs Southern Oregon Rehabilitation Center and Clinics (VA SORCC) located in White City, OR is seeking potential sources for an anticipated Fiscal Year 2027 (FY27) non-recurring maintenance construction project. This notice is a market research tool and is full and open, not set-aside. Responses to this notice, in conjunction with other Government market research resources, will be used by the contracting officer to determine the applicable socio-economic set-aside for the procurement. Parties interested in the following project are… (show all)

asked to provide feedback on the following, in addition to their capability to complete the scope as described below through successful completion of similar projects previously: NAICS code selection of 238210 and PSC Z1DA s selection for the project. Period of performance of 120 days from notice to proceed to include all preparatory submittals, physical work, and closeout documentation. Bonds and insurance will be due 10 days after contract award notification, separately from the 120 days. Submittals may take up to 15 business days for VA to review. VA s expectation is that the contractor will have internal procedures to ensure that the submittals are compliant with contract requirements at the first submittal, and that the contractor will be prepared to start submitting submittals immediately upon receipt of notice to proceed. Buy American Act requirements For small businesses- any concerns with limitations on subcontracting. Any supplemental information your company would need in a solicitation besides the complete specifications, drawings, and statement of work for the project to prepare and submit a price proposal. The project will require the contractor to provide all construction services needed to improve site lighting and lighting controls for energy efficiency by removing existing aged lighting and replacing with new LED fixtures. All materials for the project must meet Buy American Act requirements and either be made in America or fall under an eligible exemption such as being commercially off the shelf (COTS); material submittals will be required to submit documentation showing how the material meets Buy American Act to be approved. Any materials specified as basis of design are not guaranteed by the VA SORCC or NCO 20 to be Buy American Act compliant and the burden will be on the construction contractor to ensure compliance. Any set-aside for any socio-economic category shall require adherence to Limitations on Subcontracting under either VAAR 852.219-75 or FAR 52.219-14 based on the scope and NAICS code. Interested parties must submit responses to this sources sought by no later than 12pm Pacific on August 12, 2026, to be considered for market research purposes. Late responses may not receive consideration. Responses that do not demonstrate capability to successful complete the project may not be considered for determining a set-aside.

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (260-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 20 (36C260)), same product/service code (PSC) Z1DA.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $238K to $2.7M, median $504K; range $114K to $9.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AVALON CONTRACTING INC3$5.3MSep 11, 2025
DRI, INC.3$1.2MSep 15, 2026
SKYTEK LLC2$1.2MMay 7, 2026
DHC CONTRACTING, INC2$559KFeb 26, 2026
Andersen Construction Company1$9.6MJul 10, 2026
DAX SAFETY & STAFFING SOLUTIONS, LLC1$4.4MMay 18, 2026
RED POINT CONSTRUCTION, LLC1$3.7MAug 4, 2026
GLOBAL ENGINEERING SERVICES INC1$1.6MMar 6, 2026
CAPEX CONSTRUCTION LLC1$332KSep 22, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.