Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 20, 2026·Original deadline passed (Aug 28). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Y1LB--528A8-26-804 Resurface Veterans Way Roadway |

Veterans Affairs · 242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24226B0064
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
Y1LB
Place
Not stated
Contact
Terry Fraser (terry.fraser@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24226B0064 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 20, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 20, 2026 to Feb 25, 2027, middle of the range Dec 31, 2026.
Measured from 594 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 20, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Page 2 of 2 PRE-SOLICITATION NOTICE THIS PRE-SOLICITATION NOTICE IS TO INFORM YOU THAT THE STRATTON VA MEDICAL CENTER, LOCATED AT 113 HOLLAND AVE, ALBANY, NY 12208 WILL BE POSTING A SOLICITATION ON OR ABOUT SEPTEMBER 10, 2026 FOR THE ALBANY RESURFACE VETERANS WAY PROJECT. The Stratton VA Medical Center, 113 Holland Ave. Albany NY 12208 is currently seeking a Contractor to furnish all equipment, materials, supplies and labor to resurface existing asphalt pavement on Veterans Way from New Scottland Ave to the VAMC entrance circle as shown on the accompanying drawings. There is no C&A requirement… (show all)

that applies, and a security accreditation package is not required. Prepare approximately 36,000 square feet of roadway and parking lot for asphalt resurfacing. This includes milling the top of pavement down a minimum of 2 and removing the spoils from VA property. Apply tack coat to the prior cleaned surface and between asphalt layers. Tack coat will completely cover the surface to be paved with time before paving for the tack coat to fully break. Tack coats shall not be applied in corn rows, holidays or skips. Do not apply top course without COR approval of the tack coat. Install 2 of NYSDOT approved Type 7 top course hot mix asphalt to the 36,000 square feet of roadway and parking lot previously prepared for resurfacing. Paint and restripe all previously existing roadway striping to include crosswalks, stop lines and chill water tunnel break out box. It is the Contractor s responsibility to always maintain safe traffic conditions and pedestrian safety. There shall always be flaggers on either side of construction equipment while working on Veterans Way. Project shall minimize effects on hospital operations. Roadways shall always maintain vehicle access. Milled asphalt shall be paved same day. This procurement will be a 100% set-aside for Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Businesses. The NAICS code is 236220. The small business standard is $45.0 Million. The magnitude of construction per FAR part 36 is between $100,000 and $250,000. Solicitation materials consisting of the Information for Bid Details, Specifications, Drawings and Contract Forms will be available on beta.SAM.gov in electronic format only. The POC for this project will be Terry Fraser. Email at terry.fraser@va.gov.

Who won similar work

39 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)), same NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (39): middle half $341K to $2.6M, median $864K; range $39K to $45.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
J & J MECHANICAL AND CONSTRUCTION GROUP LLC4$16.1MSep 22, 2026
F & C GROUP JV LLC4$11.1MMay 21, 2026
TACTICAL CONSTRUCTION, INC4$10.3MMay 21, 2026
SERVIAM CONSTRUCTION LLC3$18.2MMar 18, 2026
IRON SWORD ENTERPRISES, LLC3$8.2MMar 30, 2026
Frontline Group LLC · $FRO2$2.2MJun 16, 2026
JETEX MECHANICAL, LLC2$999KMar 11, 2026
NORTHERN DREAMS CONSTRUCTION, INC2$299KFeb 24, 2026
Amerifield JV LLC1$45.6MAug 28, 2025
CDEEM CO ORLANDO 32825 FLK1$22.9MMay 1, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.