Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 9, 2025·Responses due Sep 16, 2025

R702--VHA VISN 10 - Wall to Wall Inventory (Pharmacy)

Veterans Affairs · 250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
561990
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25025Q0903
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
R702
Place
Not stated
Contact
Josh Kovar (Joshua.Kovar@VA.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25025Q0903 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 2, 2025
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 9, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Oct 1, 2025
    Award Notice
    INVENTORY & RETURN SOLUTIONS INC. · $212K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The purpose of this solicitation amendment is to answer questions from industry. Please see the Questions and Answers below. We would like to know if this is a brand new contract OR if there is (was) an incumbent performing these services. The incumbent is AIS Service, LLC If not brand new, could you please provide the current / previous contract number? 36C25022P0300 Does every location need to be completed within 1 day? If yes, what would be the working hours? The PWS states that The inventory must be completed the day the inventory was started. and, the days and hours will vary per location… (show all)

and may fall on the weekend This is per site. Each site must be completed the day it was initiated. The entire VISN DOES NOT NEED completed on the same day. Would they have Kirby machines since they assist in rapid counting or any similar methods? Per the PWS, counts of open bottles are to be estimated to the nearest tenth.� Are all items bar coded? The inventory vendor will scan the NDC. What do NSP and JB abbreviations stand for in the price schedule? NSP = not separately priced (NSP items are containers for particular items to fit within for easy identification. In this case each year is its own CLIN and all of the location are their own SLIN.) NSP Items do not need to be individually priced in your response. JB = Job (separately priced firm fixed cost that the Government will pay to have a vendor complete the inventory) pricing shall be all-inclusive with no pass on costs for travel, lodging, fees, etc.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)), same NAICS 561990.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $366K to $432K, median $400K; range $331K to $464K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CHERMAT HOLDINGS LLC1$464KApr 20, 2026
SAGE, LLC1$400KNov 25, 2025
DUNLAP GOVERNMENT SOLUTIONS, LLC1$331KApr 1, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.