SolicitationPosted May 28, 2025·Responses due Jun 30, 2025

Mold Remediation IAW Specifications

National Park Service · MWR OHIO(64000)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
562910
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140P6425Q0050
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z2AA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Riegelmayer, Colette (colette_riegelmayer@nps.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140P6425Q0050 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 25, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • May 8, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 28, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jun 12, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 30, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Aug 6, 2025
    Award Notice
    ECOLOGY MIR GROUP LLC · $39K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

SOLICITATION NOTICE: The National Park Service, Contracting Operations Central, Ohio Major Acquisition Buying Office, intends to issue a Request for Quote (RFQ) for the mold remediation project for the Ste. Genevieve National Historical Park in Ste, Genevieve, MO. Work will consist of providing all labor, materials, tools and other equipment necessary to remediate and renovate 1,300 sq feet of office space IAW Specifications. SOLICITATION NUMBER: 140P6425Q0050 PROJECT MAGNITUDE: Between $25,000 and $100,000 TYPE OF CONTRACT: This will be a firm-fixed price contract expected to be awarded to a … (show all)

prime contractor by July 2025 with performance to begin in July/August 2025. Construction Wage Rate Requirements for Ste. Genevieve County, MO will apply. EVALUATION FACTORS: Technical Capability, Prior Experience, and Price North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) CODE CLASSIFICATION and SET ASIDE: The NAICS Code is 562910, and the size standard is $25 million. This project is set aside 100% for Total Small Businesses. SITE VISIT: A site visit date, time, and meeting location will be announced in the solicitation. See Section L of the solicitation. The contracting office will not provide hardcopies or email copies of the solicitation. REGISTRATIONS: In order to be awarded a contract, an offeror must have an UEI number. Also, the offeror must be registered and active in the System for Award Management (SAM), website at http://www.sam.gov, and have completed their Online Representations and Certifications at the time of the solicitation close date once the solicitation is posted. POINT OF CONTACT: Colette Riegelmayer, Contract Specialist, colette_riegelmayer@nps.gov.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (MWR OHIO(64000)), same product/service code (PSC) Z2AA.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $108K to $317K, median $194K; range $23K to $440K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TARAZI LLC1$440KJun 24, 2025
IRIS ENTERPRISE SOLUTIONS, LLC1$194KSep 11, 2025
excellent painters group LLC1$23KSep 3, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Park Service (NPS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Park Service (NPS) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.