Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 2, 2025·Responses due Jul 25, 2025

6525--Radiology & Imaging FY2025 Solicitation

Veterans Affairs · NAC HIGH TECH CONTRACTING (36H797)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334517
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36H79725R0003
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6525
Place
Not stated
Contact
latonya.whiteside@va.gov (LaTonya.Whiteside@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36H79725R0003 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 18, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 2, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Sep 25, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 25, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 25, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 18, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 27, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jul 16, 2025 to Oct 15, 2025, middle of the range Aug 18, 2025.
Measured from 4901 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jun 18, 2025).
Responses are due Jul 25, 2025, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Pre-solicitation Notice Presolicitation Notice Pre-solicitation Notice *=Required Field Presolicitation Notice SUBJECT* PRE-SOLICITATION GENERAL INFORMATION CONTRACTING OFFICE S ZIP CODE* 60141 SOLICITATION NUMBER* 36H79725R0003 RESPONSE DATE/TIME/ZONE (July 25, 2025) (12:00pm) (Central Time) ARCHIVE (60 days) DAYS AFTER THE RESPONSE DATE SET-ASIDE (N/A) PRODUCT SERVICE CODE* 6525 NAICS CODE* 334517 PLACE OF PERFORMANCE As indicated on individual delivery order Against the contract. POSTAL CODE COUNTRY CONTACT INFORMATION CONTRACTING OFFICE ADDRESS Department of Veterans Affairs) OPAL/National… (show all)

Acquisition Center Building 37 1st Ave, One Block North of Cermak Hines, IL 60141 POINT OF CONTACT* LaTonya L. Whiteside LaTonya.Whiteside@va.gov Marissa Wright Marissa.Wright@va.gov ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AGENCY S URL URL DESCRIPTION AGENCY CONTACT S EMAIL ADDRESS EMAIL DESCRIPTION DESCRIPTION Industry The Department of Veterans Affairs National Acquisition Center (VA NAC) and the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Troop Support Solicitation for Radiology & Imaging Systems. This is a Draft RFP for contractor response and input only. The Government will not award a contract in response to the DRAFT RFP. The Draft RFP is not an authorization to begin performance and in no way obligates the Government for any costs incurred by the contractor for this requirement. The Government will not award a contract in response to the subject DRAFT RFP. Potential Offerors are requested to respond to the DRAFT solicitation by July 25, 2025, 12 PM Central Time (CT). Offerors should use Attachment # 10 DRAFT Solicitation Question Matrix to provide any feedback, questions, comments, or concerns. Please submit to LaTonya L. Whiteside @ latonya.whiteside@va.gov. After receiving feedback, if deemed appropriate, the Government will update the Solicitation and supporting documents before releasing the official solicitation 36H79725R0003.

Who won similar work

75 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same product/service code (PSC) 6525.

Single-winner award sizes (75): middle half $45K to $365K, median $138K; range $15K to $15.9M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DGA MEDICAL LLC4$259KAug 26, 2026
PHILIPS HEALTHCARE INFORMATICS INC.3$1.6MJul 27, 2026
GEO-MED, LLC3$1.0MJun 18, 2026
FOUR POINTS TECHNOLOGY, L.L.C.3$683KJun 8, 2026
SIEMENS MEDICAL SOLUTIONS USA, INC3$185KJul 24, 2026
SALVADORINI CONSULTING LLC2$1.6MMay 21, 2026
ABBOTT LABORATORIES INC. · $ABT · $40.1B2$772KSep 16, 2025
BEST PRICED PRODUCTS, INC.2$284KAug 4, 2025
SUN NUCLEAR CORP.2$235KSep 17, 2025
FIDELIS HEALTHCARE LLC2$180KAug 31, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $ABT reported $40.1B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 75 past awards, $138K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 1 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $48K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 5 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.