Pre-solicitationPosted Oct 2, 2026

Pre-solicitation Notice: On-Ramp for the Department of Defense OMNIBUS IV Multiple-Award Contract

Defense Health Agency · DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541714
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
HT942626RE002
Set-aside
8(a) Set-Aside (FAR 19.8)
PSC
AN14
Place
Not stated
Contact
Jesse Nisley (dha.mbx.dha-omnibus-iv-sb-procurement@health.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation HT942626RE002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 29, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 30, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 17, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 2, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jun 18, 2026 to Aug 5, 2026, middle of the range Jun 29, 2026.
Measured from 67 past early notices at Defense Health Agency (Dha) that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 29, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Amendment 0006 to this pre-solicitation notice is to direct viewers to a different Notice ID number. Notice ID# HT942626RE002 involves FY2026 numbering, and the solicitation for the OMNIBUS IV on-ramp was not posted in FY2026. Please instead refer to any notices with the Notice ID# HT942627RE002. No additional amendments will be issued under Notice ID# HT942626RE002.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Defense Health Agency), same NAICS 541714.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $273K to $11.5M, median $2.0M; range $110K to $72.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CHENEGA SERVICES & FEDERAL SOLUTIONS, LLC1$72.4MMay 20, 2026
CHENEGA PROFESSIONAL & TECHNICAL SERVICES LLC1$11.5MSep 29, 2025
MAPP BIOPHARMACEUTICAL, INC.1$2.0MJun 4, 2025
ILLUMINA, INC. · $ILMN · $4.5B1$273KMay 30, 2026
POTOMAC AFFINITY PROTEINS, LLC1$110KJul 9, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $ILMN reported $4.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $2.0M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Defense, Dept of (DOD) or Office of the Secretary of Defense or Joint Chiefs of Staff since 2024 (1 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense, Dept of (DOD) or Office of the Secretary of Defense or Joint Chiefs of Staff job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 1 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.