Special NoticePosted Sep 21, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 25). See latest amendment for current deadline.

J066--Notice of Intent Sole Source - Labs - Preventive Maintenance Services for Leica Bond III and Peloris for Salt Lake City VA Medical Center (SLCVAMC)

Veterans Affairs · NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 19 (36C259)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25926Q0704
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J066
Place
Not stated
Contact
Devin Reichert (Devin.Reichert@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25926Q0704 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 21, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
  • Oct 1, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 12, 2026 to Nov 25, 2026, middle of the range Nov 2, 2026.
Measured from 371 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 811210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 21, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Request for Quote (RFQ) #: 36C25926Q0704 In accordance with RFO 12.201, this Notice of Intent is to inform all parties the Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office located at 6162 South Willow Drive Suite 300, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 intends to award a sole source procurement for the following requirement to the large business, Leica Microsystems INC 10 Parkway North Blvd Ste 300, Deerfield Il, 60015: Item No. Item Description QTY Unit of Issue 0001 Bond-III Processing Module SN: 3213133 EN: 12959506 Period of Performance: 10/01/2026 9/30/2027 1 YR 0002 Bond-III Processin… (show all)

g Module SN: 3213135 EN: 12961760 Period of Performance: 10/01/2026 9/30/2027 1 YR 0003 BOND-III (US) REFRESH 6.0 SN: 3491027 EN: 12352163 Period of Performance: 10/01/2026 9/30/2027 1 YR 0004 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110611 EN: 12966729 Period of Performance: 10/01/2026 9/30/2027 1 YR 0005 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110610 EN: 12965290 Period of Performance: 10/01/2026 9/30/2027 1 YR 1001 Bond-III Processing Module SN: 3213133 EN: 12959506 Period of Performance: 10/01/2027 9/30/2028 1 YR 1002 Bond-III Processing Module SN: 3213135 EN: 12961760 Period of Performance: 10/01/2027 9/30/2028 1 YR 1003 BOND-III (US) REFRESH 6.0 SN: 3491027 EN: 12352163 Period of Performance: 10/01/2027 9/30/2028 1 YR 1004 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110611 EN: 12966729 Period of Performance: 10/01/2027 9/30/2028 1 YR 1005 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110610 EN: 12965290 Period of Performance: 10/01/2027 9/30/2028 1 YR 2001 Bond-III Processing Module SN: 3213133 EN: 12959506 Period of Performance: 10/01/2028 9/30/2029 1 YR 2002 Bond-III Processing Module SN: 3213135 EN: 12961760 Period of Performance: 10/01/2028 9/30/2029 1 YR 2003 BOND-III (US) REFRESH 6.0 SN: 3491027 EN: 12352163 Period of Performance: 10/01/2028 9/30/2029 1 YR 2004 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110611 EN: 12966729 Period of Performance: 10/01/2028 9/30/2029 1 YR 2005 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110610 EN: 12965290 Period of Performance: 10/01/2028 9/30/2029 1 YR 3001 Bond-III Processing Module SN: 3213133 EN: 12959506 Period of Performance: 10/01/2029 9/30/2030 1 YR 3002 Bond-III Processing Module SN: 3213135 EN: 12961760 Period of Performance: 10/01/2029 9/30/2030 1 YR 3003 BOND-III (US) REFRESH 6.0 SN: 3491027 EN: 12352163 Period of Performance: 10/01/2029 9/30/2030 1 YR 3004 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110611 EN: 12966729 Period of Performance: 10/01/2029 9/30/2030 1 YR 3005 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110610 EN: 12965290 Period of Performance: 10/01/2029 9/30/2030 1 YR 4001 Bond-III Processing Module SN: 3213133 EN: 12959506 Period of Performance: 10/01/2030 9/30/2031 1 YR 4002 Bond-III Processing Module SN: 3213135 EN: 12961760 Period of Performance: 10/01/2030 9/30/2031 1 YR 4003 BOND-III (US) REFRESH 6.0 SN: 3491027 EN: 12352163 Period of Performance: 10/01/2030 9/30/2031 1 YR 4004 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110611 EN: 12966729 Period of Performance: 10/01/2030 9/30/2031 1 YR 4005 HistoCore PELORIS 3 110V Dual Retort TP SN: 45110610 EN: 12965290 Period of Performance: 10/01/2030 9/30/2031 1 YR The maintenance requested for Leica medical equipment is proprietary to the original equipment manufacturer (OEM), Leica Microsystems INC. To ensure proper operation and safety, the OEM does not authorize service by technicians who have not been factory trained. The associated North America Classification Systems (NAICS) Code is 811210- and the Business Size Standard is $34 Million. THIS NOTICE OF INTENT IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. Interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to this requirement no later than 09:00 Mountain Standard Time, Friday, September 25, 2026. Information received in response to this notice must clearly demonstrate the capability of meeting the Government s need as stated above. Include any relevant information (specifications, cut sheets, brochures, capability statement, etc.) confirming the ability to supply the products and/or any services outlined in this notice. Responses to this notice are to be sent to Devin.Reichert@va.gov and NCO19LAB@va.gov. A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government. The Government is not responsible for any potential costs incurred from interested parties desiring to respond to this notice.

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 19 (36C259)), same NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $173K to $570K, median $420K; range $11K to $2.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Evoqua Water Technologies LLC1$2.2MOct 16, 2026
STRYKER SALES, LLC1$1.5MSep 10, 2026
COPAN DIAGNOSTICS, INC.1$616KNov 25, 2024
BRAINLAB INC1$606KAug 28, 2025
MARSHALL INDUSTRIES INC1$534KOct 5, 2026
EMERGENCY POWER SYSTEMS, INC.1$463KMay 22, 2026
NATIONWIDE POWER SOLUTIONS INC1$423KOct 5, 2026
ABBOTT LABORATORIES Columbus OH 43219 USA1$420KSep 14, 2026
GE MEDICAL SYSTEMS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGIES, INC.1$266KAug 8, 2025
ABBOTT LABORATORIES INC.1$254KDec 16, 2024

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.