Pre-solicitationPosted Mar 19, 2026·Responses due May 4, 2026

16--ECU,AIRCRAFT,MATERI

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRPA126RWA44
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1680
Place
Not stated
Contact
MICHAEL OFFENBACKER, APAD.14, PHONE (215)737-0466, EMAIL MICHAEL.OFFENBACKER@DLA.MIL (MICHAEL.OFFENBACKER@DLA.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA126RWA44 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 19, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 19, 2026
    Award Notice
    HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. · $2.2M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7R-1680-015834344-V2, REF NR 67000022-1, QTY 7 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. This part must be acquired from/repaired by a source(s)specified on a source control or selected item drawing as defined by thecurrent version of DoD-STD-100. Suitable technical data, Government data rights, or manufacturing/repair knowledge are not available to permit acquisition from/repair by other sources, nor qualification testing of another part, nor use of a second source part in the intended application. Although, by DoD-STD-100 definition, altered and selected items shall have an adequate technical data packag… (show all)

e, data review discloses that required data or data rights are not in Government possession and cannot be economically obtained. The proposed contract action is for supplies or services for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source under the authority of FAR 6.302-1. All responsible sources may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit proposals, quotationsor capability statements. This notice of intent is not a request forcompetitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days (30days if award is issued under an existing Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA) afterdate of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. For Critical Safety Items (CSI), DFARS clause 252.209-7010, Identification of Critical Safety Items, is incorporated by reference. Procurement Note E05 (DLAD 46.292) is hereby incorporated by reference. As applicable, DFARS clause 252.242-7005, Contractor Business Systems, is incorporated by reference. This is a Critical Safety Item (CSI).

Who won similar work

1972 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (DLA Aviation), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC44$10.0MOct 15, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.36$12.3MOct 15, 2026
ATF Aerospace, LLC33$13.1MOct 15, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC29$13.1MOct 14, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.25$8.6MOct 15, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI24$3.3MOct 15, 2026
Mechatronics, Inc23$1.6MOct 15, 2026
S & B, INC.20$4.4MOct 16, 2026
PHILLIP CABLE MANUFACTURING, INC.20$3.9MOct 13, 2026
Don Industrial Group LLC20$3.6MOct 15, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.