Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 24, 2025·Original deadline passed (Nov 12). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Detector Kit, Chemical

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND WARREN

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334519
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRDL125R0210
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
6665
Place
Not stated
Contact
Patricia M. Roussin (patricia.roussin@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRDL125R0210 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 1, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Sep 24, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Nov 13, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Nov 13, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 9, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Feb 5, 2026
    Award Notice
    NOBLE SUPPLY & LOGISTICS, LLC · $3.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

PRE-SOLICITATION: This procurement will be for a firm-fixed price contract with 100% option quantity. Top Drawing is owned by CAGE 392A9-Thermo Scientific Portable Analytical Instruments, Inc. Only offers from Thermo Scientific or authorized distributors will be considered. Sources must conform to the Government drawing. NOUN: Detector Kit, Chemical NSN: 6665-01-706-8739 QUANTITY: 22 EA OPTION QUANTITY: 22 EA Part #: 6001-000082-2 CAGE: 392A9 PKG: Military B INSP/ACCP: Origin/Origin FOB: Destination Technical Data will be available for this procurement. See URL to technical data package within… (show all)

solicitation once it is released. Solicitation release will be approximately 9 OCT 2025 and will be open to offers for 30 days to approximately 11 NOV 2025. See the solicitation for actual closing date. Once available, the solicitation can be downloaded from SAM.gov. REVERSE AUCTION: The solicitation will contain DLAD provision 52.215-9023, Reverse Auction, which allows for the use of a reverse auction as a pricing technique. After the solicitation closes, the contracting officer will determine if a reverse auction will be held. If a reverse auction is held, contractors must be registered in the reverse auction system in order to participate in the auction. Additionally, the contractor representative participating in the auction must have taken the on-line reverse auction training prior to the auction. Registration, on-line training, and other information regarding the reverse auction can be found at https://dla.procurexinc.com. Any questions related to the reverse auction system or process can be directed to the Contract Specialist.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Land and Maritime), same product/service code (PSC) 6665.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $40K to $5.4M, median $81K; range $9K to $18.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DRAEGER INC1$18.0MSep 15, 2025
Noble Supply & Logistics, LLC. Boston MA 02210 USA1$6.8MDec 6, 2024
BRUKER DETECTION CORP · $BRKR · $3.5B1$4.0MSep 2, 2026
VPRIME TECH INC1$81KAug 11, 2025
MIRION TECHNOLOGIES (CANBERRA), INC.1$66KApr 10, 2026
ECKERT & ZIEGLER ANALYTICS, INC1$15KAug 29, 2025
ECKERT & ZIEGLER ISOTOPE PRODUCTS, INC.1$9KAug 25, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $BRKR reported $3.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $81K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.