Sources SoughtPosted Dec 18, 2024·Original deadline passed (Jan 2). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Advanced Technology Insertion and Integration for Weapon Systems

NAVAIR and air warfare centers · NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6893625R0013
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
AC13
Place
Not stated
Contact
ELIZABETH SCHLICK (elizabeth.a.schlick.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6893625R0013 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 18, 2024
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Dec 18, 2024 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Apr 1, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 3, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jun 29, 2026
    Award Notice
    ALLIANT TECHSYSTEMS OPERATIONS LLC · $90.5M
    Open
Other notices
  • Jun 29, 2026
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

In accordance with FAR 6.302-1, the Naval Air Warfare Center Weapons Division (NAWCWD) China Lake intends to procure, on an other than full and open competition basis from Northrop Grumman Innovation Systems (NGIS), RDT&E services to include design, development, studies, and technology demonstrations to develop and apply new technology to systems in development or developed and produced by NGIS including AARGM, BTERM, MSST, LRL, X-51 Robust Scramjet, PGK, HSSW, VLRM-AB, AIM-9 Rocket Motors, RAM Rocket Motor, HWIL at China Lake for ESSM and NGIS�s fuzes including the DSU-33D/B and FMU-139C/B an… (show all)

d similar systems and applications. Tasking will include technology demonstration efforts, product improvement initiatives, technology insertion and transition activities, integration of various warfare systems, mission analysis, mission architecture, participation in Concept of Operations (CONOPS) development, and military utility analysis. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals; however, any firm believing it can fulfill the requirement identified above may submit a written response to be received at the Contracting Office no later than 15 days after the date of publication of this notice, which shall be considered by the agency. The written response shall reference solicitation number N6893625R0013 and provide a capability statement that clearly indicates the firm�s experience, assets, background, and ability to perform the required work without compromising the quality, accuracy, reliability, and schedule. Contractors must be certified through Defense Logistics Information Services (DLIS) in order to access Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) or Export Controlled Information. Access to CUI is limited, to a single point of contact (POC) per CAGE code, who is listed as the Data Custodian on the DD 2345 and approved by Defense Logistics Agency (DLA). The DD 2345 must be approved prior to requesting access to CUI in SAM.gov. Contractors are responsible for coordinating with their CAGE code�s Data Custodian POC to request access to CUI. For additional information, visit the DLA website for the Joint Certification Program: https://www.dla.mil/HQ/LogisticsOperations/Services/JCP/.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER), same product/service code (PSC) AC13.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AMENTUM TECHNOLOGY, INC. · $AMTM · $14.1B1$98.3MSep 3, 2025
BOOZ ALLEN HAMILTON INC · $BAH · $11.1B1– + 1 sharedNov 15, 2024
EPSILON C5I INC1– + 1 sharedNov 15, 2024
KBR WYLE SERVICES, LLC · $KBR · $7.7B1– + 1 sharedNov 15, 2024
TOYON RESEARCH CORPORATION1– + 1 sharedNov 15, 2024

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $189K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 1 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.