Sources SoughtPosted Sep 30, 2026·Responses due Oct 9, 2026

Modernization of Scientific and Technical Intelligence (SandTI;) Prototype Effort

Air Force and Space Force · FA8604 AFLCMC PZI

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541715
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
2026SANDTIPROTOTYPE
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
AC13
Place
Not stated
Contact
Danielle Booth (danielle.booth.3@us.af.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 2026SANDTIPROTOTYPE in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 25, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Sep 30, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Oct 1, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Oct 14, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Oct 14, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 20, 2026 to Mar 23, 2027, middle of the range Jan 1, 2027.
Measured from 253 past early notices at Dept of the Air Force that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 25, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The National Air and Space Intelligence Center (NASIC), in collaboration with the National Space Intelligence Center (NSIC), is conducting market research to gauge industry interest and capability to prototype and operationalize a scalable, modern, model-based, and data-centric Scientific and Technical Intelligence (SandTI;) environment. This initiative is being explored under 10 U.S.C. 4022 (Prototype Other Transaction Authority). This notice is issued solely for market research and acquisition planning purposes in accordance with FAR Part 10 and does not constitute a Request for Prototype Pr… (show all)

oposals (RPP) or a commitment by the Government to issue a formal solicitation or award an agreement.

Who won similar work

28 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Air Force and Space Force), same product/service code (PSC) AC13.

Single-winner award sizes (28): middle half $3.3M to $13.4M, median $7.6M; range $92K to $116.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP · $SPCX3$49.4MMar 6, 2026
PRATT & WHITNEY CANADA CORP · $RTX · $68.9B2$201KJan 30, 2026
KRATOS TECHNOLOGY & TRAINING SOLUTIONS, INC. · $KTOS · $1.0B1$116.7MNov 13, 2024
UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON Dayton OH 45469 USA1$98.5MAug 5, 2025
UES INC1$25.0MSep 18, 2025
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B1$17.0MJun 17, 2025
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B1$15.9MMar 26, 2025
DCS CORPORATION1$15.0MSep 24, 2025
SPIRIT AEROSYSTEMS INC1$12.8MSep 30, 2025
Robotic Construction Technologies, Inc.1$9.5MOct 23, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 28 past awards, $7.6M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $KTOS reported $1.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 28 past awards, $7.6M, is 0.7% of that. 10-K
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 28 past awards, $7.6M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 28 past awards, $7.6M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Air Force, Dept of since 2024 (22 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Air Force, Dept of job
  • $1.1M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 18 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.