SolicitationPosted Aug 17, 2026·Responses due Aug 20, 2026

4510 COVER FAUCET HOLE

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR PUGET SOUND

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332913
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0040626Q0287
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
4510
Place
Not stated
Contact
Anna Rose Fulton (annarose.m.fulton.civ@us.navy.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0040626Q0287 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jun 17, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 17, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 17, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Aug 17, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 3, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 4, 2026 to Jan 25, 2027, middle of the range Sep 29, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jun 17, 2026).
Responses are due Aug 20, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a Solicitation for commercial product prepared in accordance with FAR part 12, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; quotes are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. The solicitation number is N0040626Q0287 is issued as a Request for Quotation (RFQ) for COVER FAUCET HOLE. This acquisition is Competitive. This solicitation incorporates provisions and clauses by reference. The full text of provisions and clauses may be accessed electronically at www.acquisition.gov. The a… (show all)

pplicable NAICS Code is 332913, with a Small Business Size Standard of 1000 Employees. A Firm-Fixed Price, Supply type contract will be awarded in accordance with FAR Part 12, Commercial Products and Simplified Acquisition Procedures. All responsible sources may submit a quotation which shall be considered by NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Puget Sound (FLCPS). This solicitation and any subsequent amendments will be posted to: https://www.sam.gov NAVSUP WSS Transportation is provided at no cost to the Contractor and is mandatory in accordance with the solicitation. Any additional costs, including tariffs, duties, taxes, or customs fees, shall be included by the offeror in the applicable line item(s) of the proposal. Only completed solicitations submitted via email will be accepted. Kindly refer to the attached solicitation for detailed requirements and specifications, applicable clauses and provisions, as well as shipping and invoicing instructions. Quote submissions in response to this solicitation are due no later than 12:00 PM Pacific Time (PT) on Wednesday, June 24, 2026. Quotes shall remain valid for a minimum of sixty (60) calendar days from the date of submission. Quotes shall be submitted via email to the Acquisition Point of Contact: Ann Fulton annarose.m.fulton.civ@us.navy.mil Any questions regarding this solicitation shall be submitted in writing to the point of contact above. Questions received after the deadline may not be answered.

Who won similar work

40 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same industry group (NAICS 3329).

Single-winner award sizes (37): middle half $37K to $417K, median $67K; range $4K to $86.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GENERAL NUCLEAR CORP3$87KAug 19, 2026
OCEANEERING INTERNATIONAL INC · $OII · $2.5B2$86.0M + 1 sharedAug 12, 2025
Hunt Valve Company2$926KSep 29, 2026
TIMKEN GEARS & SERVICES INC.2$502KMay 30, 2025
CIRCOR NAVAL SOLUTIONS LLC2$167KMay 14, 2026
AZE SUPPLY CO INC2$95KAug 20, 2026
WESTFLEX, INC.1$3.6MFeb 14, 2025
ETHOSENERGY ACCESSORIES AND COMPONENTS, LLC1$2.3MJan 16, 2025
COGITIC Colorado Springs CO USA1$2.0MAug 14, 2025
Portland Valve LLC1$1.3MOct 1, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $OII reported $2.5B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 37 past awards, $67K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.