Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 21, 2026·Responses due Sep 25, 2026

Book and Audio Book Point Plan

Air Force and Space Force · FA8052 773 ESS

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
516210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
FA890326A068824001
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
7630
Place
Not stated
Contact
TSgt Vaughn Swinton (vaughn.swinton@us.af.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation FA890326A068824001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 21, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 20, 2026 to Dec 14, 2026, middle of the range Nov 12, 2026.
Measured from 688 past solicitations at Dept of the Air Force that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 21, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The Department of the Air Force, 772 Enterprise Sourcing Squadron, seeks a contractor to provide a Book and Audiobook Point Plan Subscription in support of Air Force Libraries. The requirement is for commercially available library resources that support global access, including for users in locations with limited or no internet connectivity. This acquisition is being issued as a combined synopsis/solicitation and Request for Quotation (RFQ) under FAR Part 12 procedures for commercial items. This requirement is being competed on a full and open basis. Award will be made to the responsible offer… (show all)

or whose quotation meets the solicitation requirements. At a minimum, the offeror shall address their specific approach to fulfilling the requirements outlined in attachment 1 (ATCH 1 - Product Description). Please also reference the attachment "Combo FA890326A068824001" for instructions. Quotes are due by Friday September 25th 2026 at 1:00 PM CST.

Who won similar work

1918 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Air Force and Space Force), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC17$2.5BOct 6, 2026
WAREHOUSE ONE, INC11$9.0MSep 23, 2026
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX9$22.7BSep 29, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA9$3.5BOct 2, 2026
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $LMT9$281.4MAug 26, 2026
ARHAB LLC8$1.0MAug 10, 2026
THOMAS INSTRUMENT, INCORPORATED7$57.9MMay 29, 2026
L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. · $LHX7$22.1MSep 25, 2026
Aantilia LLC7$3.4MOct 5, 2026
AIRTRONICS, LLC7$1.6MJul 16, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Air Force, Dept of since 2024 (36 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Air Force, Dept of job
  • $1.7M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 6 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.