Sources SoughtPosted Aug 13, 2025·Responses due Aug 29, 2025

Thermal Coating Application System and Material

NAVAIR and air warfare centers · NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
325510
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6893625R0042
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1398
Place
Not stated
Contact
Julie Dack (julie.j.dack.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6893625R0042 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 13, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Aug 13, 2025 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Nov 20, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jul 20, 2026
    Award Notice
    INTUMESCENTS ASSOCIATES GROUP (IAG) LLC · $2.8M
    Open
Other notices
  • Jul 20, 2026
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

SOURCES-SOUGHT // The Naval Air Warfare Center Weapons Division (NAWCWD) is seeking sources to determine industrial capability of potential contractors in development of Compact HLG Technology, to include prototyping. // SOURCES-SOUGHT **Please see SAM.gov for SOW** This is a NOTICE ONLY. This is not a solicitation announcement and does not constitute a commitment by the Government. Any responses to this SOURCES-SOUGHT will be used by the government for Market Research to make appropriate acquisition decisions and determine industry capability. Currently, without any further information, the G… (show all)

overnment intends to procure on an Other than Full and Open competition basis in accordance with FAR 6.302-1, as a Cost-Plus Fixed Fee contract with Intumescents Associates Group 15406 Crescent Oaks Ct, Houston Tx 77068. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals; however, any firm believing it can fulfill the requirement identified above may submit a written response to be received at the Contracting Office no later than 10 days after the date of publication of this notice, which shall be considered by the agency. The written response shall reference solicitation number N6893625R0042 and provide a capability statement that clearly indicates the firms experience, assets, background, and ability to perform the required work without compromising the quality, accuracy, reliability, and schedule. Information obtained in response to this notice serves to increase NAWCWD awareness of qualified vendors and potential offerors, should NAWCWD release any future solicitation announcement after review of all responses. The purpose of this sources sought notice is to gain knowledge of 1) qualified, potential contractors and 2) their socio-economic size classification in accordance with NAICS code NAICS 325510 refers to the Paint and Coating Manufacturing industry All information submitted in response to this announcement is voluntary, and the Government will not pay for information requested nor will it compensate any respondent for any cost incurred in developing information provided to the Government. Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) Contractors must be certified through Defense Logistics Information Services (DLIS) in order to access Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) or Export Controlled Information. Access to CUI is limited, to a single point of contact (POC) per CAGE code, who is listed as the Data Custodian on the DD 2345 and approved by Defense Logistics Agency (DLA). The DD 2345 must be approved prior to requesting access to CUI in SAM.gov. Contractors are responsible for coordinating with their CAGE code?s Data Custodian POC to request access to CUI. For additional information, visit the DLA website for the Joint Certification Program: https://www.dla.mil/HQ/LogisticsOperations/Services/JCP/.

Who won similar work

702 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVAIR and air warfare centers), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (694): middle half $268K to $21.0M, median $2.5M; range $448 to $22.9B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $68.9B45$26.1BOct 16, 2026
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B37$2.8BOct 9, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $77.8B33$8.8BOct 14, 2026
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORP · $LMT · $67.6B30$4.2BOct 9, 2026
BELL BOEING JOINT PROJECT OFFICE Amarillo TX 79111 USA23$572.4MSep 28, 2026
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B20$11.3BOct 5, 2026
AAR GOVERNMENT SERVICES, INC. · $AIR · $2.3B12$1.7BApr 24, 2026
ROCKWELL COLLINS, INC. · $RTX · $68.9B11$417.8MSep 29, 2026
BAE Systems Information and Electronic Systems Integration Inc.11$165.2MOct 6, 2026
L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES INTEGRATED SYSTEMS L.P.10$741.8MApr 21, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 694 past awards, $2.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 694 past awards, $2.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 694 past awards, $2.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 694 past awards, $2.5M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $AIR reported $2.3B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 694 past awards, $2.5M, is 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (39 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.6M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 6 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.