SolicitationPosted Oct 1, 2026·Responses due Oct 7, 2026

J061--Uninterruptible Power Supply St. Louis VA Medical Center

Veterans Affairs · 255-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 15 (36C255)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25526Q0678
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J061
Place
Not stated
Contact
Erika M Kobulnicky (erika.kobulnicky@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25526Q0678 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 16, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
  • Sep 25, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 29, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 1, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Oct 1, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 8, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 16, 2026 to Nov 12, 2026, middle of the range Oct 25, 2026.
Measured from 193 past solicitations at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 811210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 25, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

36C25526Q0678 questions and answers

Who won similar work

8 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (255-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 15 (36C255)), same NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (8): middle half $42K to $815K, median $158K; range $14K to $2.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
VETERANS HEALTHCARE SUPPLY SOLUTIONS, INC1$2.7MOct 1, 2025
AMERICAN SURGICAL INSTRUMENT REPAIR LLC1$2.1MMay 14, 2025
PAR EXCELLENCE SYSTEMS, INC1$390KMar 23, 2026
STERIS CORPORATION · $STE · $5.1B1$272KDec 17, 2024
BECTON, DICKINSON AND COMPANY · $BDX · $19.4B1$44KMay 30, 2025
STRYKER SALES, LLC1$44KJan 22, 2026
CHEMDAQ, INC.1$36KNov 17, 2025
BOSTON SCIENTIFIC CORP · $BSX · $14.2B1$14KNov 3, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $STE reported $5.1B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 8 past awards, $158K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BDX reported $19.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 8 past awards, $158K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BSX reported $14.2B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 8 past awards, $158K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (10 filings)
  • 1 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $59K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 3 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 5 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.