Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 9, 2026·Responses due Sep 24, 2026

NSN: 1620-012050365; FLOAT PISTON, WSDC: 11F, AIRCRAFT, GLAXY C-5

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A726R0800_Synopsis
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
1620
Place
Not stated
Contact
Tatjana Klemmer445-737-9899 (tatjana.klemmer@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A726R0800_Synopsis in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 9, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 3, 2026 to Mar 21, 2027, middle of the range Jan 16, 2027.
Measured from 457 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 9, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN: 1620-012050365, IQC PR: 1000242413, ITEM: FLOAT PISTON THIS PART IS MANUFACTURED UNDER PART NUMBER 8412565-01 BY: JOHNSON MANUFACTURING, INC. (CAGE 1SJ80) CUMMINS AEROSPACE, LLC (CAGE 31788) MERRITT PREFERRED COMPONENTS INC (CAGE 2X665) ALRO MACHINE TOOL AND DIE CO INC (CAGE 1K556) SPECIAL PROJECTS MFG CO INC DBA (CAGE 33822) JAY-EM AEROSPACE CORPORATION (CAGE 23233) MACHINE SPECIALTIES, LLC (CAGE 1DDX0) HDI LANDING GEAR USA INC (CAGE 5ZBP4) TRANSAERO, INC. (CAGE 27541) LOCKHEED MARTIN CORP (CAGE 98897) NASSAU TOOL WORKS, INC (CAGE 2M490) LIVERMORE MACHINE WORKS INC DBA (CAGE 1DL75) THE S… (show all)

OLICITATION WILL BE ISSUED AS AN UNRESTRICTED PROCUREMENT (OTHER THAN FULL AND OPEN COMPETITION). THIS PROCUREMENT IS FOR AN INDEFINITE QUANTITY CONTRACT (IQC) FOR A BASE PERIOD OF 5 YEARS WITH ZERO (0) OPTIONS. THE ESTIMATED ANNUAL QUANTITY IS 40 EACH. DELIVERY WILL BE 712 DAYS AFTER DATE OF ORDER. INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE WILL TAKE PLACE AT ORIGIN. FOB IS AT DESTINATION. THIS ITEM CITED REQUIRES DATA WHICH IS RESTRICTED TO CONTRACTORS CERTIFIED BY DOD TO ACCESS UNCLASSIFIED DATA PER DOD 5220.22M. CERTIFICATION IS OBTAINED BY SUBMITTING DD FORM 2345, MILITARY CRITICAL TECHNICAL DATA AGREEMENT, TO THE DEFENSE LOGISTICS INFORMATION SERVICES. FIRST ARTICLE TESTING IS REQUIRED. DELIVERY OF THE FIRST ARTICLE UNITS WILL BE 275 DAYS ADO. GOVERNMENT TESTING, EVALUATION, AND NOTIFICATION WILL BE 180 DAYS. DELIVERY OF THE PRODUCTION UNITS WILL BE 275 DAYS AFTER FIRST ARTICLE APPROVAL. FOB IS AT DESTINATION. FIRST ARTICLE TERMS: INSPECTION AT ORIGIN, ACCEPTANCE AT DESTINATION. PRODUCTION UNIT TERMS: INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE AT ORIGIN. THIS SOLICITATION INCLUDES PROCUREMENT NOTE L09, REVERSE AUCTION. SINCE A REVERSE AUCTION MAY BE CONDUCTED, OFFERORS ARE ENCOURAGED TO ACCESS THE PROCUREX SYSTEM TO SELF-REGISTER AND REVIEW THE AVAILABLE TRAINING TOOLS AT: DLA.PROCUREXINC.COM TO LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW TO PARTICIPATE IN AN AUCTION. OFFERORS WHO DO NOT SELF-REGISTER WILL BE LOADED AT THE TIME OF AUCTION BY DLA. ALL QUESTIONS CAN BE DIRECTED TO THE REVERSE AUCTION PROGRAM MANAGER AT DLAAVNREVAUC@DLA.MIL. A COPY OF THE SOLICITATION WILL BE AVAILABLE VIA THE DLA INTERNET BID BOARD SYSTEM (DIBBS) AT HTTPS://WWW.DIBBS.BSM.DLA.MIL/RFP ON THE ISSUE DATE CITED IN THE SOLICITATION. FROM THE DIBBS HOMEPAGE, SELECT �REQUESTS FOR PROPOSAL (RFP) / INVITATION FOR BID (IFB)� FROM THE MENU UNDER THE TAB �SOLICITATIONS.� THEN SEARCH FOR AND CHOOSE THE RFP YOU WISH TO DOWNLOAD. SOLICITATIONS ARE IN PORTABLE DOCUMENT FORMAT (PDF). TO DOWNLOAD AND VIEW THESE DOCUMENTS YOU WILL NEED THE LATEST VERSION OF ADOBE ACROBAT READER. THIS SOFTWARE IS AVAILABLE FREE AT HTTP://WWW.ADOBE.COM. A PAPER COPY OF THE SOLICITATION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE TO REQUESTORS. THE SOLICITATION WILL BE ISSUED ON OR ABOUT SEPTEMBER 24, 2026.

Who won similar work

1995 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 336413.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.62$31.7MOct 5, 2026
AERO COMPONENTS, LLC60$13.1MOct 6, 2026
HONEYCOMB COMPANY OF AMERICA, INC.50$42.9MOct 14, 2026
LCF SYSTEMS, INC.49$20.7MSep 29, 2026
D-J ENGINEERING INC48$28.3MOct 5, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC42$17.3MOct 14, 2026
S3 AERODEFENSE LLC40$11.6MOct 14, 2026
INFINITY FABRICATION, INC.37$12.5MOct 8, 2026
G. S. E. DYNAMICS, INC.35$36.7MOct 5, 2026
ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC32$15.2MOct 7, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.