Sources SoughtPosted Jun 22, 2026·Responses due Jun 29, 2026

6520--CEREC PRIMESCAN

Veterans Affairs · 257-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 17 (36C257)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
339114
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25726Q0683
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6520
Place
Not stated
Contact
Francisco J Mendoza (Francisco.Mendoza@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25726Q0683 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 22, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Jul 20, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Aug 13, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jul 30, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 1, 2026
    Award Notice
    DENTSPLY NORTH AMERICA LLC · $479K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Page 4 of 4 Page 4 of 4 Page 1 of Page 1 of Page 1 of This market research notice is being conducted by Network Contracting Office (NCO) 17- VA South Texas (VASTHCS) facilities. The VA North Texas Health Care System (VANTHCS) has a requirement to purchase Dentsply Sirona Primescan intraoral scanner with an authorized vendor to supply and deliver the item(s) identified in Table 1 below. See attachments for salient characteristics. This requirement is in support of the activation of the VANTHCS. Item Number Item Description Quantity 6692714 Cerec PRIMESCAN AC TP STEEL(DI) 14 6834654 Cerec SW 5.3… (show all)

FULL VERSION, PRIMARY 3 6726561 Cerec Primemill US 2 6482850 Speedfire Oven 3 100006252 Suction Unit (Dry Milling) 120 VAC 2 6721307 Set Hand Cleaning Hose 2 100008874 PrimePrint Solution (See PP Solution Contents Tab) 1 100005929 InLab 4 PC-US (keyboard and mouse included) 1 6042548 InLab System PC Monitor 1 6859925 PrimePrint Nitro generator, complete 1 10004343 PrimePrint on-site training 1 Site Address ATTN: Dental Dallas VA Hospital 4500 South Lancaster Road Dallas, TX 75216-7191 Responses shall include: Business Name Business Address Point of Contact Name Phone Number E-mail Address SAM UID Number Currently registered in SAM (Yes or No). If Yes, provide expiration date. NAICS code Business Size: Small or Large Type of Business: Service-Disabled Veteran Owned (SDVOSB), Veteran Owned (VOSB), 8(a), HUBZone, Woman-Owned (WOSB), etc. GSA or VA FSS Contract Number, if applicable All businesses eligible to provide these supplies are encouraged to reply as this information may be used to determine potential set-asides for the above-noted requirement. Send responses to both the Contract Specialist. Contract Specialist: Mr. Rafael Rodriguez at Rafael.Rodriguez2@va.gov Contracting Officer: Mr. Francisco Mendoza at Francisco.Mendoza@va.gov Responses in the email subject line shall state: 36C25726Q0681, Sources Sought Notice Responses due date: 06/29/2026- 11:00 AM CT DISCLAIMER: This notice is issued solely for informational and planning purposes and does not constitute a solicitation. Responses to this notice are not offers and cannot be accepted by the Department of Veterans Affairs to form a binding contract. Respondents are solely responsible for all expenses associated with responding to this notice.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (257-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 17 (36C257)), same product/service code (PSC) 6520 and NAICS 339114.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $48K to $175K, median $110K; range $29K to $293K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CONTEMPORARY PRODUCT SOLUTIONS, INC2$481KJul 29, 2026
ASEPTICO, INC.1$133KSep 3, 2026
HOKTE LLC1$87KAug 11, 2025
VPRIME TECH INC1$35KJun 16, 2026
DENTSPLY IH INC.1$29KApr 20, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.