Sources SoughtPosted Sep 8, 2026·Responses due Sep 22, 2026

VA Emergency IV Fluid Vendor-Managed Inventory

Veterans Affairs · NATIONAL CMOP OFFICE (36C770)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C77026Q0139
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
USA
Contact
Jennifer L Knight (jennifer.knight@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C77026Q0139 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 13, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • May 26, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Sep 8, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Sep 8, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Sep 8, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Sep 9, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Sep 15, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jun 10, 2026 to Sep 9, 2026, middle of the range Jul 13, 2026.
Measured from 4901 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 13, 2026).
Responses are due Sep 22, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Please note the RFI is being re-opened until 9/22/26 4pm. Using NAICS code: 541614 Process, Physical Distribution, and Logistics Consulting Services. UPDATED RFI information has been attached to the documents - all other documents remain the same. Please note if you responded to the previous sources sought no additional information is needd at this time. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Please find the complete Q&A listing attached. 5/20/2026 Request for Information - RFI - 36C77026Q0139 VA Emergency IV Fluid Vend… (show all)

or-Managed Inventory. (Products & Service) The purpose of this RFI is to identify market participants capable of providing the products and services we are seeking. The program is to secure access to needed materials through partnerships with industry rather than purchasing and storing them in Government warehouses. This approach helps avoid missed technological advancements and reduces losses associated with product expiration and obsolescence. Please review the RFI and Draft Performance Work Statement (PWS). Questions Questions regarding this RFI will be accepted during the first week of its posting. All questions must be received no later than Tuesday, May 19, 2026, at 4:00 PM Central Time. An amendment to the RFI will be posted on Wednesday, May 20, 2026, by 2:00 PM Central Time - containing the complete list of questions and the Government�s responses. Submission Instructions Responses to this RFI shall be submitted via email to the Contracting Specialist at Jennifer.Knight@va.gov no later than 4:00 PM Central Standard Time on Friday, May 29, 2026. Depending on the responses received, the Department of Veterans Affairs may request additional information, conduct additional question-and-answer sessions, hold individual meetings, or host an industry day.

Who won similar work

1639 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1633): middle half $103K to $2.7M, median $524K; range $2K to $30.0B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Elevated Technologies Services, LLC43$249.1MSep 16, 2026
Edwards Lifesciences LLC · $EW · $6.5B39$2.8MOct 19, 2026
TK Elevator Corporation19$91.0MSep 17, 2026
Trillamed LLC19$12.4MSep 25, 2026
Alvarez LLC15$33.7MOct 7, 2026
V3GATE, LLC14$281.7MOct 19, 2026
ABBOTT LABORATORIES INC. · $ABT · $45.1B10$16.9MOct 1, 2026
HILL-ROM, INC.10$16.0MOct 1, 2026
LOVELL GOVERNMENT SERVICES INC.10$3.8MSep 22, 2026
INSPIRE MEDICAL SYSTEMS, INC.10$251KOct 15, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $EW reported $6.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1633 past awards, $524K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $ABT reported $45.1B revenue (12 months to Mar 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1633 past awards, $524K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (5 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $56K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 5 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 12 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.