Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 22, 2026·Responses due Aug 28, 2026

16--MASK,OXYGEN

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336411
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A726T684C
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
16
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A726T684C in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 22, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 12, 2026 to Nov 29, 2026, middle of the range Oct 4, 2026.
Measured from 667 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336411 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 22, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

16 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 16.

Single-winner award sizes (16): middle half $91K to $351K, median $175K; range $27K to $2.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ARKWIN INDUSTRIES, INC. · $TDG · $6.6B2$569KOct 19, 2026
APEX PINNACLE CORP1$2.5MOct 19, 2026
JET REPAIR CENTER, INC.1$1.7MOct 19, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.1$461KOct 19, 2026
KITCO LLC · $HEI · $3.0B1$350KOct 19, 2026
ESSEX INDUSTRIES INC1$221KOct 16, 2026
JAY-EM AEROSPACE CORPORATION1$209KOct 19, 2026
BETA ENGINEERING, INC.1$141KOct 19, 2026
Beaver Aerospace & Defense, Inc.1$123KOct 19, 2026
TRANSDIGM INC1$111KOct 19, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $TDG reported $6.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 16 past awards, $175K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $HEI reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 16 past awards, $175K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.