Pre-solicitationPosted Oct 2, 2025·Responses due Oct 17, 2025

42 Fire Hose Nozzle

DLA Troop Support · DLA TROOP SUPPORT

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE8E926Q0001
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
4210
Place
USA
Contact
Tracey Marcus (tracey.marcus@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE8E926Q0001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 2, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jan 23, 2026
    Award Notice
    ELKHART BRASS MANUFACTURING COMPANY · $5.3M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

DLA Troop Support intends to issue an unrestricted Request for Quote (RFQ) for the acquisition of one NSN, 4210-00-465-1906 (Fire Equipment Nozzle), under solicitation number SPE8E9-26-Q-0001. This item is manufactured to the following: IAW BASIC SPEC NR MIL-N-24408E(1) NOT 1 REVISION NR 1 DTD 06/05/2024 PART PIECE NUMBER: P/N M24408-T1-1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 80064 4444647 REVISION NR DTD 12/13/1971 PART PIECE NUMBER: IAW REFERENCE QAP 13873 QAP-EQ003 REVISION NR D DTD 02/09/2023 PART PIECE NUMBER: IAW REFERENCE QAP 14153 SQAP-FAT3 REVISION NR DTD 06/15/2022 PART PIECE NUMBER: TEST REQUIRE… (show all)

MENTS First Article Test (FAT). Contractor Testing Unless otherwise specified in the contract or purchase order, the contractor is responsible for the performance of all inspection requirements (examinations and tests) as specified in MIL-N-24408E(SH) Four samples shall be subjected to the first article inspection. Submission of test report due 120 days after the award of the contract. First article test report. A first article test report shall be prepared and be provided to the Contracting Officer for approval/disapproval In Addition - SUBMIT ALL FIRST ARTICLE TEST RESULTS, TO INCLUDE FORM DD1222, TO THE CONSTRUCTION AND EQUIPMENT FAT MONITOR AT CE_TESTING@DLA.MIL. Government review will be within 90 days of receiving FAT report. The First Article Samples that are identified as acceptable. After completion of first article testing, two nozzles from the samples subjected to the first article test shall be turned over to the contracting officer or designee for retention until completion of the contract. First article samples shall be permanently marked (i.e. steel stamped) with a government logo, along with the date that the first article testing was completed. SOURCE INSPECTION REQUIRED. The solicitation period will be 30 days; the Request for Quote (RFQ) will be posted on SAM.gov AFTER October 14, 2025. It will be for an indefinite delivery contract with an annual estimated quantity of 2300 EA with 2 base years and 3, one-year option periods. Option pricing will be utilized in leu of an Economic Pricing Adjustment. The anticipated required delivery schedule is 90 days. Delivery will be FOB Origin, Inspection / Acceptance at Origin. Pricing should be provided for both the base years and each of the 3 one year options. All proposals must include a copy of a completed solicitation. Follow directions as outlined in the solicitation when posted. NOTE: Copies of the solicitation package will not become available until the solicitation issue date; copies will be made available on SAM at https://www.SAM.gov. From the DIBBS Homepage select �RFP/IFB�s� from the top toolbar. Then search by the subject solicitation number. RFQs are in portable documents format (PDF). In order to download and view these documents, you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. This software is available free at https://www.adobe.com. This solicitation will not be made available through electronic data interchange (EDI). No hard copies of the solicitation are available.

Who won similar work

1985 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Troop Support), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1982): middle half $36K to $152K, median $62K; range $0 to $939.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ATLANTIC DIVING SUPPLY, INC.54$55.3MOct 16, 2026
ENGINEERED COIL COMPANY · $DRS · $2.8B51$8.2MOct 14, 2026
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC48$4.3MOct 16, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI · $3.0B35$5.2MOct 9, 2026
S I T CORPORATION33$2.9MOct 16, 2026
WINDWARD ENTERPRISES, LLC28$1.7MOct 15, 2026
SHARKCAGE INC.27$1.9MOct 16, 2026
DEFENSE VENTURE HOLDINGS, LLC26$2.0MOct 13, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.25$4.4MOct 7, 2026
Rudy III, Ernest25$1.4MOct 14, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $DRS reported $2.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 1982 past awards, $62K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $HEI reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 1982 past awards, $62K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $94K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.