Special NoticePosted Aug 21, 2025·Original deadline passed (Aug 26). See latest amendment for current deadline.

J--Shielded automatic sliding door repair

National Institutes of Health · NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH NHLBI

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
75N92025Q00108
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J066
Place
Not stated
Contact
BRUNING, NATALIE E (natalie.bruning@nih.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 75N92025Q00108 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 21, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Sep 10, 2025
    Award Notice
    ETS-LINDGREN INC · $157K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Shielded automatic sliding door repair

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH NHLBI), same product/service code (PSC) J066 and NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $30K to $145K, median $41K; range $18K to $248K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BECTON, DICKINSON AND COMPANY · $BDX · $22.5B1$248KNov 19, 2025
TECAN U.S., INC.1$41KNov 19, 2024
NIKON INSTRUMENTS INC1$18KJan 12, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $BDX reported $22.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $41K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) job
  • $45K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Energy and Commerce, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.