Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Oct 12, 2026·Responses due Oct 20, 2026

63--DETECTOR,HEAT

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A527T0766
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
63
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A527T0766 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Oct 12, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 2, 2026 to Jan 29, 2027, middle of the range Nov 30, 2026.
Measured from 6737 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 12, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 6340015798617 DETECTOR,HEAT: Line 0001 Qty 2 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0167 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 04836 902862; 25693 902862; 81205 S332T100-43. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

31 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 63 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (31): middle half $37K to $114K, median $49K; range $28K to $250K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
S3 AERODEFENSE LLC7$671KMay 12, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.7$426KJun 24, 2026
ELDEC AEROSPACE CORP · $CR · $1.9B4$386KJul 15, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC3$92KOct 3, 2025
VC DISPLAYS, INC.2$286KAug 26, 2025
General Atomics2$75KJul 1, 2025
POINT BLANK ENTERPRISES, INC.1$250KApr 23, 2025
AIRCRAFT ENGINEERING & INSTALLATION SERVICES, INC.1$250KJun 3, 2025
ASSOCIATED AIRCRAFT SUPPLY CO. LLC1$61KOct 9, 2025
S I T CORPORATION1$46KNov 21, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CR reported $1.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 31 past awards, $49K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.