Special NoticePosted Aug 31, 2026·Responses due Sep 30, 2026

6515--AWARD NOTICE Urology Surgical Visualization System CIVAHCS

Veterans Affairs · NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
339112
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C26326F0128
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6515
Place
Not stated
Contact
Joshua I Imdacha (Joshua.Imdacha@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C26326F0128 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 31, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 15, 2026 to Oct 25, 2026, middle of the range Sep 29, 2026.
Measured from 273 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 339112 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 31, 2026).
Responses are due Sep 30, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Award Notice for Urology Imaging System for the CIVAHCS Awardee: OLYMPUS AMERICA INC 3500 CORPORATE PKWY CENTER VALLEY PA 18034 Award Date:8/31/2026 Award Amount: $198,396.58 Award PIID: 36F79721D0168 36C26326F0128 Original RFQ 36C26326Q1023 was published to eBuy. Due to system errors award notice is being posted to sam.gov.

Who won similar work

54 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)), same product/service code (PSC) 6515 and NAICS 339112.

Single-winner award sizes (54): middle half $45K to $255K, median $161K; range $19K to $7.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
OLYMPUS AMERICA INC4$8.8MSep 18, 2026
Trillamed LLC4$3.2MAug 28, 2026
LOVELL GOVERNMENT SERVICES INC.4$566KJul 20, 2026
B2H CONSULTING GROUP LLC3$1.3MMay 26, 2026
STERIS CORPORATION · $STE · $5.1B3$1.1MAug 5, 2025
Surgical Science North America Corporation2$757KSep 15, 2026
Natus Sensory, Inc.2$239KJun 8, 2026
Alvarez LLC2$119KJun 17, 2026
BEACON POINT ASSOCIATES LLC2$106KSep 15, 2026
HILL-ROM, INC.1$390KMay 21, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $STE reported $5.1B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 54 past awards, $161K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (3 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $17K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.