SolicitationPosted Mar 25, 2025·Responses due Apr 28, 2025

S--Unarmed Security Guard Services at NCR

National Park Service · WASHINGTON CONTRACTING OFFICE

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
561612
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140P2125R0026
Set-aside
Indian Small Business Economic Enterprise
PSC
S206
Place
Not stated
Contact
Shoshone, Michelle (michelle_shoshone@nps.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140P2125R0026 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 3, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Mar 24, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 25, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Apr 16, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jul 2, 2025
    Award Notice
    CHENEGA NASWIK INTERNATIONAL LLC · $14.3M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for Unarmed Security Guard Services in the National Capital Region. The NAICS code for this acquisition is 561612 - Security Guards and Patrol Services with a size standard of $29M. The U.S. Government desires to procure vendors who are able to provide all labor and resources necessary to perform Unarmed Security Guard Services at the Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, Ford's Theater, White House Visitor's Center and Wolf Trap. This acquisition is being solicited in accordance with FAR 15 and will be an Indian Small Business Economic Enterprise (ISB… (show all)

EE) set-aside. The resulting contract will be a Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP), Requirements Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity award to one ISBEE. The duration of the project will be five years consisting of a base one-year period and four (4) one-year option periods. The NAICS code for this acquisition is 561612 - Security Guards and Patrol Services. The base contract will include a base statement of work, with supplemental statements of work for the following tasks: - Transition Management Phase - Operations Supervisor - Washington Monument - Wolf Trap - Ford's Theater - White House Visitor's Center - Lincoln Memorial Refer to the base Statement of Work for the full details of this requirement. Each service area includes its own supplemental Statement of Work. SITE VISIT DETAILS POC: SGT Jason Omo, Icon Protection Unit, jason_omo@nps.gov, 202-567-9883 REGISTRATION DEADLINE: 1 April 2025 by 1700 EST to SGT Jason Omo. Provide your full name, company and telephone number. You may leave a message at the above phone number. DATE: 3 April 2025 TIME: 0700 AM EST ADDRESS: 1200 Ohio Drive SW, Washington, D.C. 20242 Please park your vehicle in the parking lot located at 1200 Ohio Drive SW and we will meet outside the front entrance to the USPP Station. To increase the efficiency of the site visit, as a group, we will load into a USPP van and travel to four of the NCR locations that require unarmed security guard services to include: Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, Ford's Theatre, and the White House Visitor Center. Because of time and distance, we will not conduct a site visit at the Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts. However, we will discuss the requirements for unarmed security guard services at Wolf Trap during this site visit. We highly recommend that individuals participating in the site visit use the USPP van. You can use your own vehicle and attempt to follow the USPP van. However, there is no guarantee that parking will be available at each of the four locations for any personal or company vehicle. Offerors are urged and expected to inspect the site where services are to be performed and to satisfy themselves regarding all general and local conditions that may affect the cost of contract performance, to the extent that the information is reasonably obtainable. In no event shall failure to inspect the site constitute grounds for a claim after contract award. QUESTIONS: Questions will be accepted up to 1700 EST on 3 April 2025. Questions must be submitted electronically via email to Michelle Shoshone at michelle_shoshone@nps.gov and copy Keith Dixon at keith_dixon@contractor.nps.gov. Telephone calls will not be accepted. An amendment will be released which will address questions received, if any, during the open question period. Offers shall be returned electronically to michelle_shoshone@nps.gov as specified in this announcement. Paper copies will not be accepted. **Amendments Amendment 01 - B08(b) - Attachment 1 - Addendum 1 - Offer Submission Requirements and Basis of Award: Paragraph 5.1.1 has been updated. Refer to Attachment B09(a) - Amend 1 - Addendum 1

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (National Park Service), same NAICS 561612.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $277K to $614K, median $530K; range $24K to $698K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
STERILECO LLC1$698KJan 31, 2025
SUNLIFE CORPORATE HOUSING LLC1$530KSep 12, 2025
COUNTY OF COOK 411 W 2ND ST Grand Marais MN 55604 USA1$24KMay 21, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Park Service (NPS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Park Service (NPS) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.