Special NoticePosted Jul 29, 2026·Responses due Aug 14, 2026

J065--PM&R - Support Services | BioView Scanner Full Service - base plus four options | 646-26-4-068-0135

Veterans Affairs · 244-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 4 (36C244)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24426Q0846
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J065
Place
Not stated
Contact
Sarah Kloecker (sarah.kloecker@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24426Q0846 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 29, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 19, 2026 to Oct 2, 2026, middle of the range Sep 9, 2026.
Measured from 371 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 811210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 29, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE The Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office 4 (NCO4) intends to award sole source a base plus four one-year options contract with The Wheelchair Man Company, Inc. for Preventative Maintenance and Repair of the Wheelchair equipment at the Wilmington VA Medical Center. The objective of this sole source award is for a firm-fixed price contract with The Wheelchair Man Company, Inc., 281 White Horse Pike Clementon New Jersey 08021, UEI KC45M3TJ8XM5. This sole source determination is in accordance with RFO FAR 6.103-1 & FAR 12.102(a) Soliciting from a Single … (show all)

Source utilizing RFO FAR 12.201-1 simplified procedures. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this procurement is: 811210, Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance. The Small Business Administration (SBA) size standard is: $34 Million. The PSC code is: J065, Maintenance, Repair, and Rebuilding of Equipment Medical, Dental, and Veterinary Equipment and Supplies. This notice of intent to sole source is not a request for quotes. Interested vendors that can provide this requested service must respond no later than 7/30/2026 by 3:00 PM EST. Interested vendors must send a capability statement, no more than one page in length; to include Company Name, UEI Number, Socioeconomic Category, brief description of your business entities capability to provide these services. All information shall be provided at no cost or obligation to the Government. Responses must be sent via email to the Contract Specialist, Sarah Kloecker, E-mail: sarah.kloecker@va.gov. Facsimile or telephonic responses will not be accepted. Please include in the email Subject Line: 36C24426Q0799 PM&R Wheelchairs - Wilmington Simply responding as an interested party does not constitute your company as a source. Offeror must provide the above requested information. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (244-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 4 (36C244)), same product/service code (PSC) J065 and NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $515K to $650K, median $575K; range $39K to $2.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
VARIAN MEDICAL SYSTEMS, INC2$4.8MAug 4, 2025
CAREFUSION SOLUTIONS, LLC · $BDX · $22.5B2$1.2MJan 28, 2026
HOWMEDICA OSTEONICS CORP1$652KNov 4, 2024
ARJO INC1$596KJan 28, 2025
Evoqua Water Technologies LLC1$555KDec 3, 2025
HILL-ROM, INC.1$513KJan 14, 2025
DENTSPLY NORTH AMERICA LLC1$59KDec 5, 2024
MASS TECHNOLOGIES LLP1$39KOct 6, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $BDX reported $22.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $575K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $25K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.