SolicitationPosted Aug 31, 2026·Responses due Sep 28, 2026

SOLICITATION: Engine Diesel, NSN: 2815-01-536-9262

Army Contracting Command (ACC) · W6QK ACC- DTA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333618
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
A090
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2815
Place
Not stated
Contact
Diana Jones (diana.jones47.civ@army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation A090 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 31, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 26, 2026 to Nov 5, 2026, middle of the range Oct 12, 2026.
Measured from 1578 past solicitations at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 31, 2026).
Responses are due Sep 28, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

1. This Request for Proposal (RFP), W912CH-26-R-A090, will result in a Firm Fixed Price (FFP), 5-Year Requirement LTC restricted to HATZ Diesel of America (CAGE 61080) or its authorized distributors for procurement of the following: Noun: Engine Diesel NSN: 2815-01-536-9262 Part Number: 1D81C-24VOLT-MMC-SPEC323 2. AUTHORIZED DISTRIBUTOR DOCUMENTATION REQUIREMENT: Offerors proposing to provide the required item as an authorized distributor shall submit, with this offer, documentation from HATZ confirming that the offeror is an authorized distributor and that HATZ is willing to sell the item lis… (show all)

ted above for the purpose of fulfilling this procurement. This documentation shall establish the distributor's authorized status and it ability to obtain the required item from HATZ. Failure to provide acceptable documentation may render the offeror's proposal ineligible for award. The Government reserves the right to verity the authenticity and validity of the authorization directly with HATZ as part of the responsibility determination and evaluation of the offeror's ability to perform the contract requirements. 3. No Technical Data associated with this procurement. 4. Packaging requirements are in accordance with Section D-PACKAGING AND MARKING, D.001 PACKAGING REQUIREMENTS (SPECIFICATIONS/STANDARDS). 5. Contractor is authorized to ship early on awarded Delivery Orders at no additional cost to the Government. 6. Interested offerors shall submit a proposal via e-mail to the Contract Specialist (diana.jones47.civ@army.mil) and cc the Contracting Officer (katherine.e.macfarland.civ@army.mil) with the subject header: Proposal Submission W912CH-26-R-A090 (Company Name). Once a proposal is received, the Contract Specialist/Contracting Officer will reply with respective Offeror stating receipt of the proposal submission. CAUTION: This solicitation will be issued electronically as will any amendments thereto. Because of this, the Government is under no obligation and is, in fact, unable to maintain a mailing list. The burden is therefore on any interested parties to periodically access the above internet address in order to obtain any amendments which may be issued. Failure to obtain any amendments and to respond to them prior to the date and time set for receipt of proposals may render your proposal nonresponsive and result in the rejection of the proposal. NOTICE TO ALL CONTRACTORS: All contractors who provide goods/services to the Department of Defense (DoD) must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM). You may register via the Internet at https://www.sam.gov/SAM/pages/public/loginFAQ.jsf. Further information may be obtained through the internet at: https://www.sam.gov/SAM/pages/public/loginFAQ.js

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W6QK ACC- DTA), same NAICS 333618.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $151K to $25.7M, median $193K; range $108K to $51.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
EOS INC1$51.3MSep 22, 2025
TWIN DISC, INCORPORATED · $TWIN · $295.1M1$193KSep 18, 2025
FISCHER PANDA GENERATORS, INC.1$108KJul 31, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $TWIN reported $295.1M revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $193K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.