Sources SoughtPosted Jul 22, 2026·Responses due Aug 7, 2026

Request for Interested Manufacturers for the C-5 Interface Circuit Card Assembly (CCA), NSN: 5998-01-666-0874UC / NSN: 5998-01-666-0853UC and 5998-01-666-0840UC.

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT WARNER ROBINS, GA

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334418
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRWA1-27-00043
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5998
Place
Not stated
Contact
Erika Bell (erika.bell.2@us.af.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRWA1-27-00043 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 22, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 8, 2026 to Feb 6, 2027, middle of the range Nov 21, 2026.
Measured from 2442 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 22, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

SUBJECT: Market research is being conducted to identify potential sources that may possess the expertise, capabilities, and experience to meet the requirements for qualification and production of the Interface Circuit Card Assembly (CCA), NSN: 5998-01-666-0874UC (PN: 4V10457-101A) / NSN: 5998-01-666-0853UC (PN: 4V10436-101A) and 5998-01-666-0840UC (PN: 4V10469-101A). ITEM DESCRIPTION: These items are used on the C-5 aircraft. The Interface Circuit Card Assembly (CCA) is contained in the Automated Flight Control System (AFCS) Panel, Communication/Navigation Panel (CNP), and Cursor Control Panel… (show all)

(CCP) Assemblies. The CCAs provide Aeronautical Radio Incorporated (ARINC) 429 communications with the aircraft bus. They consist of a line driver, two-line receivers, and interface circuits for the Integrated Panel. The line driver and line receivers interface the aircraft�s ARINC 429 serial bus differential signals with the ARINC 429 communication interface on the Single Board Computer CCA. The Interface CCA also interfaces the Integrated Panel directly to Single Board Computer CCA. IMPEDIMENT TO COMPETITION: The original equipment manufacturer for this item is Symetrics Industries, LLC doing business as Extant Aerospace, CAGE: 22830, which maintains its data and repair. The Government does not own any data, drawings, schematics, or any other releasable technical data in support of this requirement. As a result, Extant Aerospace, CAGE: 22830, is the only known source with adequate knowledge of the C-5 Interface Circuit Card Assembly (CCA) performance requirements and possession of the required technical data and capabilities needed to produce these items and ensure compatibility of the equipment. INTEREST: The DLA/AWB Contracting Office intends to award a sole source contract to Extant, CAGE 22830, for the manufacture of the following components: C-5 Interface Circuit Card Assembly (CCA), NSN: 5998-01-666-0874UC / NSN: 5998-01-666-0853UC and 5998-01-666-0840UC in support of the C-5 program. Other interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement no later than 06 August 2026 by emailing Erika Bell at erika.bell.2@us.af.mil and Rebecca Taylor at rebecca.taylor.21@us.af.mil. The Government intends to procure these items using Other Than Full and Open Competition as prescribed by Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO) 6.103-1, Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. Please provide the information listed below along with your response: Company name, address, and point of contract CAGE Code and UEI Business size (e.g., Small, 8(a), HUBzone, SDVOSB) Description of manufacturing capabilities and relevant experience Previous contracts or part numbers demonstrating similar work Estimated lead times and production capacity DISCLAIMER This sources sought synopsis is for Market Research purposes only and does not constitute a solicitation. Responses to this notice are not offers and cannot be accepted by the Government to form a binding contract. The Government will not reimburse any costs incurred in responding to this notice. No solicitation exists at this time; however, information obtained may be used to determine acquisition strategy, including potential set asides and source development efforts.

Who won similar work

42 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Aviation), same product/service code (PSC) 5998.

Single-winner award sizes (42): middle half $360K to $1.4M, median $797K; range $27K to $46.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $68.9B9$129.4MSep 24, 2026
Lockheed Martin Corporation · $LMT · $67.6B8$10.3MJul 2, 2026
BAE Systems Information and Electronic Systems Integration Inc.6$3.8MJun 22, 2026
ELBITAMERICA, INC.5$3.9MJun 16, 2026
AERO INTERNATIONAL, LLC2$262KApr 1, 2026
TRIUMPH ENGINE CONTROL SYSTEMS, LLC. West Hartford CT 06133 USA1$24.3MJun 8, 2026
INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS & SUPPORT INC · $ISSC · $34.8M1$2.6MSep 10, 2026
DECRYPTOR, INC.1$2.0MJun 25, 2025
CACI Azure Summit Technology, LLC1$1.3MJan 16, 2026
INDESIGN LLC1$908KMay 1, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 42 past awards, $797K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 42 past awards, $797K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ISSC reported $34.8M revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 42 past awards, $797K, is 2% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $704K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.