Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Oct 22, 2026·Responses due Nov 2, 2026

41--ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL

DLA Troop Support · DLA TROOP SUPPORT

In plain words

DLA Troop Support wants bids for "ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL". Bids are due Nov 2, 2026. In the last 2 years, similar work went to 10 or more companies, usually for about $62K per award. An award is expected between November 2026 and December 2026.

Put together from the facts on this page; the details and sources are below.

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333415
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE8E827T0288
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
41
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE8E827T0288 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
No prior early notices under this number.
Solicitation
  • Oct 22, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 6, 2026 to Dec 20, 2026, middle of the range Nov 19, 2026.
Measured from 1097 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 333415 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 22, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 4120015519191 ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL: Line 0001 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: 0115 MP HHD HHD MP BATTALIO By: 0020 DAYS ADO Approved source is 0WJE1 KS4853CAAFHMX. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

646 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA TROOP SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 41 and NAICS 333415.

Single-winner award sizes (646): middle half $37K to $133K, median $62K; range $25K to $4.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ENGINEERED COIL COMPANY · $DRS · $3.8B227$25.9MOct 22, 2026
JOHNSON CONTROLS NAVY SYSTEMS, LLC48$12.4MOct 20, 2026
WINDWARD ENTERPRISES, LLC25$2.5MOct 15, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.24$3.3MAug 31, 2026
JANELS INDUSTRIES INC19$2.5MOct 1, 2026
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC15$1.3MSep 10, 2026
QUALITY REFRIGERATION COMPANY, INC.14$807KJul 23, 2026
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES12$676KJul 13, 2026
MARTIN MILITARY INC12$437KJun 22, 2026
ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC10$621KOct 14, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $DRS reported $3.8B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 646 past awards, $62K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 22, 2026ENGINEERED COIL COMPANY$76K41--COOLING COIL,CONTINUOUS TUBE,GRAVITYMateriality: <0.01% of $DRS revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 22, 2026ENGINEERED COIL COMPANY$34K41--COOLER UNIT,AIRMateriality: <0.01% of $DRS revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 21, 2026ENGINEERED COIL COMPANY$58K41--COOLER UNIT,AIRMateriality: <0.01% of $DRS revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 20, 2026SANITZ ENTERPRISES, INC.$44K41--AIR CONDITIONERNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026JOHNSON CONTROLS NAVY SYSTEMS, LLC$1.8M41--IMPELLER,COMPR SHAFNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026FED CON LLC$101K41--COMPRESSOR UNIT,REFNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026ENGINEERED COIL COMPANY$274K41--COOLER UNIT,AIRMateriality: <0.01% of $DRS revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 20, 2026ENGINEERED COIL COMPANY$34K41--COOLER UNIT,AIRMateriality: <0.01% of $DRS revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 16, 2026P.A.R. PRODUCTS CO$291K41--COOLING COIL,AIR,DUCT TYPENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 15, 2026KIPPER TOOL COMPANY$93K41--COOLER,AIR,EVAPORATNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $94K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.