Sources SoughtPosted Aug 24, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 1). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Accumulator Pneumat

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336411
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7L126R0122
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
3040
Place
Not stated
Contact
Amber Weaver (amber.weaver@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7L126R0122 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 24, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Aug 27, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 12, 2026 to May 20, 2027, middle of the range Dec 7, 2026.
Measured from 14 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336411 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 24, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN: 3040-01-499-0583 Approved Source(s) � Senior Operations LLC (07649) PN 400692 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The AMC/AMSC for the NSN 3040-01-499-0583 is �3/C� If you are interested in making this NSN please fill out the attached market survey and return to the contract specialist listed in the sources sought notice. Please review the NSN listed above and provide any sources that may be able to manufacture these items. The approved sources for this NSN are currently listed above. All information may be submitted d… (show all)

irectly to the Contract Specialist listed above. This information must be provided by the response date indicated above. Should a company wish to be reviewed and qualified as an �Approved Source�, they may submit an application package through the DLA Land and Maritime Alternate Offer/Source Approval Request (SAR) Program. A SAR package contains all technical data needed to demonstrate that the prospective contractor can competently manufacture the product to the same level of quality or better than the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM). The onus is on the contractor to document and demonstrate their product is equal to, or better, than the currently approved item which DLA Weapons Support Columbus is procuring. For further information, please reference the DLA Weapons Support Columbus web page shown below and click on the highlight: Alternate Offer/Source Approval Program for detailed explanation for the information and format necessary for a SAR and for the SAR approval process. https://www.dla.mil/Land-and-Maritime/Business/Selling/Alternate-Offers Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 3040.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $1.1M to $3.1M, median $1.6M; range $945K to $4.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BRADLEY-THOMPSON TOOL COMPANY1$4.4MAug 18, 2026
ROTAIR AEROSPACE CORP1$3.6MJun 5, 2026
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $77.0B1$2.7MNov 14, 2025
RBC AEROSTRUCTURES LLC · $RBC · $2.0B1$1.6MJun 9, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.1$1.1MFeb 11, 2026
NEW HAMPSHIRE BALL BEARINGS INC1$1.1MApr 9, 2026
CANADIAN COMMERCIAL CORPORATION1$945KAug 28, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $1.6M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $RBC reported $2.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $1.6M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Aug 28, 2026CANADIAN COMMERCIAL CORPORATION$945K30 -- SHAFT,SHOULDEREDNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 18, 2026BRADLEY-THOMPSON TOOL COMPANY$4.4Mgear mechanism subassy, rightNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 9, 2026RBC AEROSTRUCTURES LLC$1.6MConnecting Link RigMateriality: 0.08% of $RBC revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jun 5, 2026ROTAIR AEROSPACE CORP$3.6MBell CrankNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Apr 9, 2026NEW HAMPSHIRE BALL BEARINGS INC$1.1MConnecting Link, RigNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Feb 11, 2026JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.$1.1MSHAFT, PISTONNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Nov 14, 2025SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION$2.7MBell CrankMateriality: <0.01% of $LMT revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $318K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.