Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted May 7, 2026·Original deadline passed (May 18). See latest amendment for current deadline.

59--SWITCH,PRESSURE

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332919
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7M826T4022
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
59
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7M826T4022 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • May 7, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 14, 2026
    Award Notice
    Detroit Switch Inc · $41K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5930012816414 SWITCH,PRESSURE: Line 0001 Qty 61 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0090 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 19278 444-10NA1-444020; 47WD8 7000003; 47WD8 7300000 ITEM 4. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

130 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 59 and NAICS 332919.

Single-winner award sizes (127): middle half $32K to $88K, median $52K; range $25K to $629K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Detroit Switch Inc23$3.6M + 1 sharedSep 23, 2026
PEERLESS ELECTRONICS INC.9$329K + 1 sharedApr 14, 2026
UNITED ELECTRIC CONTROLS CO8$512KAug 18, 2026
SIGMA-NETICS, INC.7$592KJul 6, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.6$487KAug 12, 2026
MARTIN MILITARY INC5$218KSep 1, 2026
AMZ Alabama Inc.4$286KSep 8, 2026
HYDRA-ELECTRIC COMPANY4$207KJul 6, 2026
JO-KELL INC.3$634KFeb 25, 2026
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES3$303KApr 7, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards
  • Sep 23, 2026Detroit Switch Inc$350K59--SWITCH,PRESSURENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 22, 2026FORMICA INDUSTRIES LLC$54K59--SWITCH,SENSITIVENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 15, 2026Detroit Switch Inc$38K59--SWITCH,PRESSURENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 8, 2026AMZ Alabama Inc.$122K59--SWITCH,PRESSURENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 8, 2026OTTO ENGINEERING INC$350K59--SWITCH,SENSITIVENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 2, 2026AVINEX INC$29K59--SWITCH,SENSITIVENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 1, 2026TJR PROCUREMENT, LLC$37K59--SWITCH ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 1, 2026TOTAL QUALITY SUPPORT, LTD.$350K59--SWITCH,PRESSURENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 1, 2026MARTIN MILITARY INC$37K59--SWITCH,SENSITIVENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 28, 2026Detroit Switch Inc$350K59--SWITCH,PRESSURENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.