Sources SoughtPosted Jul 21, 2026·Responses due Jul 27, 2026

“NSN 6110-01-728-7884, BRAKE,ELECTRIC, WSDC: EAN, HELICOPTER, CH-53.”

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
335312
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A526R0265
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6110
Place
Richmond, VA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A526R0265 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 21, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Jul 27, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 18, 2026 to Jan 24, 2027, middle of the range Dec 24, 2026.
Measured from 12 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 335312 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 21, 2026).
Other notices
  • Aug 19, 2026
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Aviation), same product/service code (PSC) 6110.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $397K to $5.4M, median $1.7M; range $44K to $15.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
INTERTRADE LIMITED3$16.3MSep 30, 2026
Lockheed Martin Corporation · $LMT · $77.0B1$15.2MSep 30, 2026
Aero International, LLC1$2.4MFeb 14, 2025
SAFRAN POWER USA LLC1$967KSep 30, 2026
RICHARD MANUFACTURING COMPANY1$445KJun 3, 2026
SKURKA AEROSPACE INC · $TDG · $10.0B1$381KMay 4, 2026
DMR Consulting Inc1$102KDec 17, 2025
APPLIED COMPANIES Santa Clarita CA 91355 USA1$44KAug 1, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $1.7M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $1.7M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 30, 2026Lockheed Martin Corporation$15.2MPANEL, PROTECTION, ELMateriality: 0.02% of $LMT revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 30, 2026SAFRAN POWER USA LLC$967KF-15 Control GeneratorNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 30, 2026INTERTRADE LIMITED$5.6MCONTROL, GENERATOR, NSN# 6110013916067HY / PN# 948F450-4No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 3, 2026RICHARD MANUFACTURING COMPANY$445KF-16 Panel, Power DistribNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 4, 2026SKURKA AEROSPACE INC$381K61--STARTER,MOTORMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Dec 17, 2025DMR Consulting Inc$102KDistribution boxNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 1, 2025APPLIED COMPANIES Santa Clarita CA 91355 USA$44KPanel, Power DistribNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 28, 2025INTERTRADE LIMITED$5.9MCONTROL, GENERATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Feb 14, 2025Aero International, LLC$2.4MCONTROL, GENERATORNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Feb 13, 2025INTERTRADE LIMITED$4.7MControl, GeneratorNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $318K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.