SolicitationPosted Sep 2, 2026·Responses due Oct 2, 2026

Vertical Launching System (VLS) Deck and Hatch Assembly

Navy and Marine Corps · COMMANDING OFFICER

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332999
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6339426R4002
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
9545
Place
Not stated
Contact
Jerome Pita (jerome.r.pita.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6339426R4002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 28, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Sep 2, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Sep 21, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 8, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 13, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 20, 2026 to Apr 12, 2027, middle of the range Dec 15, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 2, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The Naval Surface Warfare Center, Port Hueneme Division (NSWC PHD) is soliciting proposals to fabricate, assembly, assembly, test, and delivery of Vertical Launching System (VLS) Deck and Hatch Assembly that will result in the award of Firm Fixed-Price (FFP), Indefinite-Delivery, Indefinite-Quantity (IDIQ). A pre-solicitation notice was posted on 28 April 2026 to sam.gov. The specification/drawings package will be available via FedEx or DoD SAFE upon written request submitted from the Offeror to jerome.r.pita.civ@us.navy.mil and nayneet.kaur.civ@us.navy.mil. These drawings are restricted and c… (show all)

an only be made available to DoD contractors under the Joint Certificate Program. Offerors may submit questions regarding this solicitation by e-mailing the Contract Specialist at jerome.r.pita.civ@us.navy.mil and the Contracting Officer at nayneet.kaur.civ@us.navy.mil. It is required that all questions be received two weeks prior to the closing date of this solicitation. Questions received after may not be answered prior to the proposal due date.

Who won similar work

25 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Navy and Marine Corps), same NAICS 332999.

Single-winner award sizes (18): middle half $60K to $717K, median $229K; range $4K to $317.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BAE SYSTEMS LAND & ARMAMENTS L.P.1$317.2MMay 13, 2025
TOTAL CONCEPTS OF DESIGN INC1$30.0MDec 3, 2025
REIMEL MACHINE INC1$3.5MFeb 7, 2025
Bowhead Avionics Manufacturing, LLC1$2.0MSep 30, 2026
JERED LLC1$754KOct 22, 2024
KAMPI COMPONENTS Fairless Hills PA USA1$604KMay 8, 2025
Trident Maritime Systems, Inc.1$422KFeb 5, 2025
Mechanical Fabrication Logistics LLC1$297KSep 30, 2025
901 D LLC1$241KJul 18, 2025
CASTEC INC1$218KFeb 25, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.