SolicitationPosted Sep 11, 2026·Responses due Nov 11, 2026

COLUMBIA Class Tailcone Manufacture

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NSWC CARDEROCK

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336611
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0016726R1005
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2010
Place
Not stated
Contact
Sam Keith (sam.a.keith.civ@us.navy.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0016726R1005 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 14, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 11, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Oct 6, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 18, 2026 to Feb 23, 2027, middle of the range Dec 12, 2026.
Measured from 102 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 336611 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 11, 2026).
Responses are due Nov 11, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The Advanced Propulsor Management Office (APMO, Code 808) in the Naval Architecture and Engineering Department (Code 80) of the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Carderock Division (NSWCCD) is responsible for managing the research and development, design, testing, acquisition, and delivery of United States Navy submarine propulsors. This solicitation is for the manufacture and acquisition of COLUMBIA Class Tailcones, in accordance with the attached solicitation N00167-26-R-1005. The resultant contract will be a combination of Fixed Price Incentive - Firm Target (FPIF), Cost Plus Fixed Fee (CPFF), … (show all)

and Cost-type line items.

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 336611.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BAE SYSTEMS LAND & ARMAMENTS L.P.2$116.3MFeb 9, 2026
GOODRICH CORPORATION · $RTX2$91.7MOct 1, 2026
SEEMANN COMPOSITES, LLC1$62.0MAug 13, 2025
QED SYSTEMS, INC.1$43.7MJul 16, 2025
METALEX MANUFACTURING INC1$33.2MSep 4, 2025
Rolls-Royce Marine North America Inc.1$20.0MApr 24, 2025
DYNETICS TECHNICAL SOLUTIONS INC · $LDOS1$8.4MAug 12, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $705K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 6 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.