Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 2, 2025·Responses due Jul 9, 2025

J065--Draeger Anesthesia Units Service

Veterans Affairs · 260-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 20 (36C260)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C26025Q0693
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J065
Place
Not stated
Contact
Maureen Sundstrom (Maureen.Sundstrom@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C26025Q0693 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 2, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Jul 14, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Oct 6, 2025
    Award Notice
    L1 ENTERPRISES INCORPORATED · $302K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Presolicitation Notice Presolicitation Notice Page 3 of 3 Presolicitation Notice *=Required Field Presolicitation Notice Page 1 of 3 Draeger Full Service Contract with trace gas testing - Notice of Future Solicitation This is a Pre-Solicitation announcement to inform potential offerors of the Department of Veterans Affairs intent to advertise a Request for Quotes (RFQ) for the provision of Draeger Anesthesia Unit full service contract with trace gas testing for the Puget Sound, Boise, Roseburg, Eugene, Spokane, and Portland VA Medical Centers. Background VISN 20 needs on site full service cont… (show all)

racts on the Draeger Anesthesia units used at the following VA facilities: Puget Sound Healthcare System, Boise VA, Roseburg VA, Eugene VA, Mann-Grandstaff (Spokane) VA, and Portland VA. Biomedical Departments in the VISN do not have the necessary specialized tools and training to perform maintenance, repair and Trace Gas Testing on the Drager Medical Apollo Anesthesia Machines. Qualified Service is required to maintain the devices to Manufacturer s specifications. None of the equipment under this service agreement contains Patient Identifiable Information or is connected to a computer network. The equipment is located in Surgical Service and all work must be performed after patient care has been completed, after patient care hours, or in the Biomed department when not in use. No Sensitive Patient Records will potentially be viewed as a result of this requirement. Access to the controlled areas will be provided by Police Service, Biomed, or another designated and authorized VISN 20 employee at the sites listed above respectively. Next Steps VA plans to release the Request for Quotes (RFQ) for one firm fixed price base plus 4 option year contract. Overview Anticipated RFQ number: 3626025Q0693 Please note that there is currently no solicitation. No responses or questions will be accepted at this time. VA will post an official RFQ to SAM.gov when the solicitation is available. Anticipated Acquisition Strategy/ Socio-economic: Unrestricted open market All offerors must also be registered in SAM to be eligible.

Who won similar work

19 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (260-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 20 (36C260)), same product/service code (PSC) J065 and NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (19): middle half $100K to $493K, median $176K; range $19K to $5.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
VARIAN MEDICAL SYSTEMS, INC2$5.2MOct 1, 2025
ABBOTT LABORATORIES INC. · $ABT · $40.1B2$772KApr 30, 2026
CAREFUSION SOLUTIONS, LLC · $BDX · $19.4B1$779KJun 4, 2026
PARATA SYSTEMS LLC · $BDX · $19.4B1$610KSep 17, 2026
ZIMMER US INC1$600KApr 2, 2026
CAYLOR EQUIPMENT SERVICES LLC1$575KApr 23, 2026
FIDELIS SUSTAINABILITY DISTRIBUTION, LLC1$203KNov 26, 2024
BELIMED, INC.1$203KOct 21, 2024
PROAIM AMERICAS, LLC. ELLISVILLE 630111$176KAug 20, 2025
OLYMPUS AMERICA INC1$159KMar 24, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $ABT reported $40.1B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $176K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BDX reported $19.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $176K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (5 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $72K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 5 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 6 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.