SolicitationPosted Aug 27, 2026·Responses due Nov 25, 2026

60--CABLE ASSEMBLY,FIBE

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335921
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038326QHA70
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
7G21
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156972560 (RACHEL.M.OPPERMAN.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038326QHA70 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 11, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 27, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 14, 2026 to Apr 6, 2027, middle of the range Dec 9, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 27, 2026).
Responses are due Nov 25, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N722.23|B4T|771-229-0614|RACHEL.M.OPPERMAN.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|INVOICE & RECEIVING REPORT COMBO||TBD|N00383|TBD|TBD|SEE SCHEDULE|TBD|||TBD|||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE|1|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (DEV… (show all)

2026-O0040)(FEB 2026)|4||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026)|4||||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026)|7|||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026))|13|||||||||||||| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2|X|| All contractual documents (i.e. contracts, purchase orders, task orders, delivery orders and modification) related to the instant procurement are considered to be "issued" by the Government when copies are either deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile, or sent by the other electronic commerce methods, such as email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to "issue" contractual documents as detailed herein. Early and incremental deliveries accepted. \

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 7G21.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $739K to $7.5M, median $775K; range $703K to $14.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $94.0B2$1.5MAug 10, 2026
Symetrics Industries, LLC · $TDG · $10.0B1$14.2MAug 21, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $BA reported $94.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $775K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $775K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Aug 21, 2026Symetrics Industries, LLC$14.2M60--SWITCH,FIBER OPTICMateriality: 0.14% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 10, 2026THE BOEING COMPANY$775KSWITCH,FIBER OPTICMateriality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 9, 2025THE BOEING COMPANY$703K60--SWITCH,FIBER OPTIC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (14 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $358K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.