Justification (Sole Source)Posted Apr 3, 2025

74--NWRO Pitney Bowes Mail Machine

Interior (all) · NORTHWEST REGION

Stage
Justification for other than full competition
NAICS
561499
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140A1225P0010
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
7490
Place
Not stated
Contact
Roberts, Brian (brian.roberts@bia.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140A1225P0010 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Apr 3, 2025
    Award Notice
    PITNEY BOWES INC · $21K
    Open
Other notices
  • Apr 3, 2025 · this notice
    Justification (Sole Source)

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • The agency intends to buy without full competition. Read the justification for the reason and the named source.

What the notice says

NWRO Pitney Bowes Mail Machine

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Interior (all)), same NAICS 561499.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $10K to $120K, median $40K; range $10K to $493K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Pitney Bowes Inc. · $PBI · $1.9B2$20KAug 12, 2026
LONGITUDE 123 INC1$493KSep 25, 2025
ORION HEALTHCARE TECHNOLOGY, INC.1$120KJan 30, 2026
ALEXANDER WATER, LLC1$40KAug 7, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $PBI reported $1.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $40K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Aug 12, 2026Pitney Bowes Inc.$10KR--MAIL METER FOR WESTERN REGIONAL OFFICEMateriality: <0.01% of $PBI revenue (Low) SEC
  • Mar 25, 2026Pitney Bowes Inc.$10KW--PITNEY BOWES POSTAGE METERMateriality: <0.01% of $PBI revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jan 30, 2026ORION HEALTHCARE TECHNOLOGY, INC.$120K7J--BHWP RECORDS RETENTIONNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 25, 2025LONGITUDE 123 INC$493KB--PACOCS DECOMMISSIONING COST UPDATENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 7, 2025ALEXANDER WATER, LLC$40KS--CUVA Water DeliveryNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • $7K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Natural Resources, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.