SolicitationPosted Dec 16, 2025·Original deadline passed (Dec 23). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Underwater Drone

Interior (all) · OFC OF ACQUSITION GRANTS-NATIONAL

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334511
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140G0126Q0019
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
1550
Place
Not stated
Contact
Anderson, Rafael (rlanderson@usgs.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140G0126Q0019 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Dec 16, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Jan 23, 2026
    Award Notice
    GFS SUPPLY & SERVICES COMPANY · $77K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The USGS Hydrologic Instrumentation Facility has a requirement to purchase underwater drones and to be delivered to Richmond, VA **Delivery Date - 60 days after receipt of order** Request for Quote (RFQ) 140G0125Q0210 will be issued on or about 12/16/2025 with written quotes due on or about 12/29/2025. The NAICS code is 334511. The size standard is 1,350 employees. The anticipated award date of the contract is 12/22/2025. A vendor must be registered at https://www.sam.gov/index.html to be awarded the contract. All responsible sources may submit a bid or quotation which shall be considered by t… (show all)

he agency. Responses may be emailed to rlanderson@usgs.gov.

Who won similar work

16 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (OFC OF ACQUSITION GRANTS-NATIONAL), same NAICS 334511.

Single-winner award sizes (16): middle half $22K to $55K, median $31K; range $13K to $105K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
FRONTIER PRECISION, INC5$136KFeb 20, 2026
NORTEKUSA, INC3$160KJan 16, 2026
AANTILIA LLC2$71KApr 9, 2025
DUNCAN-PARNELL INC1$105KJul 29, 2026
FONDRIEST ENVIRONMENTAL, INC.1$81KMay 12, 2026
KMEL CORP1$37KJan 6, 2026
STATELINE SOLUTION LLC1$28KFeb 13, 2026
ARHAB LLC1$22KFeb 25, 2026
JEWELL INSTRUMENTS LLC1$13KDec 18, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.